TEA Communications

The TEA Communications Division is responsible for sharing information to the general public regarding programs, projects and initiatives of the agency. It is the agency's initial point of contact for the members of the media seeking information regarding issues, agency policy and state law regarding public education in Texas.

News and Information

  •  News releases are regularly posted on the web. 
    • Sign up to receive news releases by email. You may also subscribe to other lists at this address.
     

Social Media

Photographs

Photos of TEA events are available on Flickr and on Instagram.

Awards and Recognition

Learn about recognition and award programs supported by or administered through the Texas Education Agency (such as the Milken Educator Awards, National Blue Ribbon Schools program).

Communications Staff

Ciara Wieland, Director of Communications: ciara.wieland@tea.texas.gov
Andres Ramos, Director of Strategic Communications: andres.ramos@tea.texas.gov
Torrie Bethany, Marketing and Communications Specialist: torrie.bethany@tea.texas.gov
Fabiola Tamez, Web Administrator: fabiola.tamez@tea.texas.gov
Lisa Gouveia, Graphic Designer: lisa.gouveia@tea.texas.gov  
Jake Kobersky, Media Relations Specialist: jacob.kobersky@tea.texas.gov
Melissa Holmes, Press Assistant: melissa.holmes@tea.texas.gov

Contact Information

Agency:  (512) 463-9734
Communications: (512) 463-9000
Email:  teainfo@tea.texas.gov 
Fax:  (512) 463-9838
U.S. Mail:  1701 N. Congress Ave., Austin, TX 78701