State Funding

The Texas Education Agency's State Funding Division is responsible for administering the Foundation School Program (FSP) and wealth equalization provisions of the Texas Education Code. The FSP determines the amount of state and local funding due to school districts under Texas school finance law and provides the state share of this funding to districts. The State Funding Division also produces reports and other data related to school finance. The division is a part of the Department of School Finance.






School District State Aid Reports incl/ SOFs School Finance Manuals
Summary of Finances (SOF) Information Texas Public School Finance Overview
PEIMS Financial Standard Reports School Finance Topics: One-Page Briefs
PEIMS Financial Data Downloads Chapter 41 Wealth Equalization Manual
Financial Information Tool (FIT) Transportation Manual
State Aid and Student Count Data School Finance PowerPoint Presentations 
Submit a Public Information Request (PIR)  
Transportation Funding Career & Technology Education Allotment
Optional Flexible School Day Program State Compensatory Education
Optional Flexible Year Program Staff Salary (repealed)
Chapter 313: TX Economic Development Act High School Allotment (repealed)
  State Funding Calendar
  State Aid Template 2020 and 2021 Biennium
  State Aid Template 2018 and 2019 Biennium
CHARTER SCHOOL FUNDING Charter Estimate of State Aid Template
  State Funding Worksheets (ESC XIII)
  Schedule of FSP Payments  
  FSP Training System
Bond Guarantee Program (BGP) Average Daily Attendance & Weighted ADA
Instructional Facilities Allotment (IFA) Bus Accident Reporting System (BARS)
Existing Debt Allotment (EDA)      School District Property Values & Tax Rates
New Instructional Facilities Allotment (NIFA) Attendance (Pupil) Projections
Qualified School Construction Bonds (QSCB) Per Capita Rates
Qualified Zone Academy Bonds (QZAB) PreK and Foreign Student Tuition
  School District Consolidations & Annexations
  Texas Commission on Public School Finance



    Contact Information for School Finance Staff Members

    The area code for all numbers is 512.

    Contact Phone #     Office of School Finance
    Leo Lopez 463-9179     Associate Commissioner of School Finance
    Claudia Hernandez 463-9618     Executive Assistant for Associate Commissioner
    Contact Phone #     State Funding Division
    Main Line 463-9238     General Inquiries
    Amy Copeland  463-8732     Director, State Funding Operations
    Nora Rainey 463-7298     Foundation School Program Manager
    Oscar Ayala 463-4834     Transportation Funding / OFSDP / OFYP
    Dina Black      463-9531     Charter School Funding Administrator
    Esther Burnham 475-1217     School Facilities, IFA / EDA Administrator
    Cassie Huggins 463-9232     Bond Guarantee Program Administrator
    Rick Kendrick 463-6220     Office Operations / PreK Tuition Requests
    Nancy Kuhn 463-6313     Property Tax Programs & Incentives Administrator
    Jim Moore 463-9266     School Facilities / NIFA Administrator
    Kim Wall 463-4809     Excess Local Revenue Administrator
    Contact Phone #     Forecasting & Fiscal Analysis Division
    Al McKenzie  463-9186     Director, Forecasting & Fiscal Analysis
    Sara Kohn 463-8891     Assistant Director, Forecasting & Fiscal Analysis
    Rochelle Kingsley 463-8875     Lead FSP Programmer
    Maya Elliott 463-9196     Programmer
    Katherine Heeb 463-9334     Programmer
    Thomas Heil 463-9622     Financial Analyst
    Amy Hsiao 463-9602     Programmer
    Soyoung Lee 463-9534     Programmer
    Teri-Ann Parise 463-9817     Financial Analyst
    Esteban Reyes 463-9613     Programmer


    Contact Information for Other Texas Education Agency Offices

    Accounting 463-9189  
    Communications 463-9000  
    Financial Compliance 463-7059  
    Formula Funding / Grants 463-8525  
    IDEA-B Stimulus / Special Ed   463-9414  
    NCLB Title I / SFSF 463-9374  
    PEIMS 463-9229  
    Purchasing and Contracts 463-9041  
    TEA Reception / Phone Info 936-9982  
    Waivers 463-9630  

    For more information, contact:

    State Funding Division 
    1701 North Congress Avenue
    Austin, TX 78701