2021-2022 CTE Perkins Reserve Grant

The Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education Act is intended to expand opportunities for every student to complete education and career pathways that lead to credentials with value in the labor market. The development and implementation of high-quality career pathways requires the engagement of stakeholders from multiple sectors, including Kindergarten-Grade 12 education, postsecondary education, workforce development, and business and industry. This grant program supports collaboration by cross-sector teams that seek to develop and implement high-quality education and career pathways at the regional level. A regional team should be led by an intermediary organization that is prepared to coordinate across sectors and convene all members of the regional team to collaboratively plan and implement education and career pathways.  

The specific purpose of this grant program is to support regional teams of cross-sector stakeholders to plan for, implement, and scale education and career pathways. Working at the regional level, grantees will: 

(1) be cross-sector stakeholder teams led by a regional intermediary (or intermediaries);  

(2) focus on education and career pathways systems designed for scale and sustainability;  

(3) foster innovation through the identification and promotion of promising and proven CTE programs, practices, and strategies that prepare individuals for non-traditional fields; and  

(4) promote the development, implementation, and adoption of programs of study aligned with state-identified high-skill, high-wage, in-demand occupations, or industries. 

Grant Period 

September 24, 2021, to August 31, 2022.  

Applications and Award 

The following table links to scanned copies of all applications eligible for competitive review and indicates which applicant(s) are preliminarily selected to receive an award, pending successful completion of fiscal and programmatic review and negotiation. 

Eligible Applications 

Prelim. Award Selection 

Hays CISD 002 


Region 19 Education Service Center 003 


Region 1 Education Service Center 004 


Lasara ISD 005 


Palestine ISD 006 


La Feria ISD 008 


San Antonio ISD 009 


Sheldon ISD 010 


Rockwall ISD 011 


Coldspring-Oakhurst CISD 012 


Rapoport Academy Public School 013 


Rapoport Academy Public School 014 


Kermit ISD 015 


Midland ISD 016 


Region 10 Education Service Center 017 


Region 10 Education Service Center 018 


Vanguard Academy 019 


Jim Hogg County ISD 020 


Center ISD 021 


Region 13 Education Service Center 023 


Region 13 Education Service Center 024 


Brownsville ISD 025 


Tyler ISD 026 


Region 10 Education Service Center 027 


Region 10 Education Service Center 028 


A+ Academy 030 


Overton ISD 031 


Farmersville ISD 032 


Farmersville ISD 033 


Bryan ISD 034 


Throckmorton Collegiate ISD 036 


Gladewater ISD 037 


Rosebud-Lott ISD 038 


Fort Worth ISD 039 


Brooks County ISD 040 


Atlanta ISD 041 


Fort Worth ISD 042 


Prairie Lea ISD 043 


Roscoe Collegiate ISD 045 


Roscoe Collegiate ISD 046