Texas EcosySTEM

Texas EcosySTEM logo

Connecting STEM Education and the STEM Community

The Texas Education Agency is excited to announce that we were accepted into the community of practice of the national STEM Learning Ecosystems Initiative. Learning Ecosystems provide the architecture for cross-sector learning, offering all young people access to STEM-rich learning environments so they can develop important skills and engagement in science, technology, engineering and math throughout Pre-K-20. Strong STEM Learning Ecosystems feature dynamic collaborations among schools, out-of-school time programs, STEM expert institutions (such as museums, science centers, institutions of higher education and STEM professional associations), the private sector, community-based organizations, youth and families.

Formal Education PK-12 Schools, Family, Higher Education, Informal Education, Industry

Texas EcosySTEM Resources

The Texas Education Agency has developed tools to help districts engage with families through STEM Education programming and build awareness throughout the community by expanding learning beyond the classroom.

Texas EcosySTEM Regional STEM Hubs

Each Education Service Center provides free membership for districts to join their regional Texas EcosySTEM. EcosySTEM membership includes:

  • Monthly STEM communication including information from the state and federal level
  • Regional STEM goals developed by a local STEM Design Team and aligned to the local STEM labor market data
  • Regular STEM EcosySTEM meetings to share local STEM opportunities and address local concerns
  • All districts will have access to the free TEA STEM planning and implementation tools as well as family engagement tools

Contact your Education Service Center STEM Lead to get connected to your Regional Texas EcosySTEM.

Education Service Center Contact Person Email Address

Region 1 STEM Lead

Sylvia Escobar

Arturo Leon

sescobar@esc1.net

aleon@esc1.net

Region 2 STEM Lead Simon Rios simon.rios@esc2.us
Region 3 STEM Lead Laura Deiss ldeiss@esc3.net
Region 4 STEM Lead Edrice Bell edrice.bell@esc4.net
Region 5 STEM Lead Johnny Vines jvines@esc5.net
Region 6 STEM Lead

Gregory Ship

Jennifer Moore

gshipp@esc6.net

jmoore@esc6.net

Region 7 STEM Lead Paul Eyler peyler@esc7.net
Region 8 STEM Lead Kerri Bowles
Rebecca Baker
Lisa Ellermann
kbowles@reg8.net
rbaker@reg8.net
lellermann@reg8.net
Region 9 STEM Lead Elizabeth Reynolds elizabeth.reynolds@esc9.net
Region 10 STEM Lead Samantha Bradbury samantha.bradbury@region10.org
Region 11 STEM Lead  Monica Amyett mamyett@esc11.net
Region 12 STEM Lead Andi Parr aparr@esc12.net
Region 13 STEM Lead   Adrienne Arroyo adrienne.arroyo@esc13.txed.net
Region 14 STEM Lead John Lally jlally@esc14.net
Region 15 STEM Lead Beth Lehmann beth.lehmann@esc15.net
Region 16 STEM Lead Jennifer Garner jennifer.garner@esc16.net
Region 17 STEM Lead Kim Bilbrey-Mosher kbmosher@esc17.net
Region 18 STEM Lead Rob Pena roberto.pena@esc18.net
Region 19 STEM Lead Ernesto Herrera eherrera@esc19.net
Region 20 STEM Lead Angela Votion angela.votion@esc20.net
 

Education Service Centers Map

Click Region of Texas to find a HSEP