Review and Support Team Contacts


Regions 1, 2, 3, 5, 13, 20

Denise Magallanez, Director

Ismael (Angel) Rosales, Manager

Jennifer Brewer, Education Specialist 

Marta, (Marty) Lopez, Education Specialist  

Audrey Whittenburg, Education Specialist 

Christy Lewis, Education Specialist

Kathrine Mahler, Education Specialist


Region 4, 6, 8

Ramonda Olaloye, Director

Crystal Brumfield, Manager

Chastitiy Lee-Johnson, Education Specialist

Kelly Peterson, Education Specialist

Deborah Fineman, Education Specialist 


Regions 9, 10, 11, 14

Ramonda Olaloye, Director

Vacant, Manager 

Crystal Cromer, Education Specialist

Ann Laquey, Education Specialist 


Regions 7, 12, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19

Denise Magallanez, Director

Tracey Easley-Card, Manager 

Nandini Gohil, Education Specialist 

Carroll Sadler, Education Specialist 

Meredith Walling, Education Specialist

Randy Seaman-Cavazos, Education Specialist

Donna Weikert, Education Specialist


Dyslexia Monitoring

Ramonda Olaloye, Director

Vacant, Dyslexia Specialist: Regions 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, and 10

Faith Hightower, Dyslexia Specialist: Regions 4, 11, 14, 15, 17, 18, and 19

Edna Morales-Strittmatter, Dyslexia: Specialist Regions 1, 2, 3, 12, 13, 16, and 20


Intensive Support , RF Support (To Begin June 2021)

Edward O'Neill, Director

Vacant, Manager

Norma Jean Cano, Education Specialist

Kristina Jones, Education Specialist

David Mapps, Education Specialist


Charter Support Monitoring (To Begin June 2021)

Edward O'Neill, Director

Scarlett Papas, Manager

Morgan Phillip-Hubbard, Education Specialist

Janell Webber, Education Specialist


Complaints and Dispute Resolution

Edward O'Neil, Director

Keith Swink, Manager

Evelyn Robinson, Education Specialist

Michelle Rosales, Education Specialist

Margie Barrera, Education Specialist

Julie Caglarcan, Education Specialist

Jonel Peralta, Education Specialist


Nonpublic applications, facility monitoring and High-Cost Funds (HCF)

Edward O'Neil, Director

Michelle Salinas, Manager

Julia Ross, Education Specialist

William Gregory, Education Specialist


Special Populations Monitoring Team Contacts

Susie Coultress, Director

Vacant, MOA Inspector

Ronald Bragg, CTE Education Specialist


Special Education Program Reporting Contacts

Tammy Pearcy, Deputy Director

Susan Bineham, Manager

Donna Holmes, Program Specialist

Zane Wubbena, Data Analyst

Yanling (Amy) Xia, Data Analyst

Contact Information

Office of Special Populations and Monitoring
Department of Review and Support

Phone: (512) 463-9414
Monday-Friday (8:00 AM to 5:00 PM)
Fax: (512) 463-9560

Office of Special Populations and Monitoring
Department of Special Education

Phone: (512) 463-9414
Monday-Friday (8:00 AM to 5:00 PM)
Fax: (512) 463-9560

Special Education or IEP-Related Questions?

Consult SPEDTex, the Texas Special Education Information Center. This is a resource backed by TEA to inform and support parents, teachers, and anyone committed to the success of children with disabilities.


Phone: 1-855-SPEDTEX  (1-855-773-3839