TESS Pilot Districts

Approximately five percent of Texas school districts are helping the Texas Education Agency pilot the Texas Evaluation and Support System (TESS) in the 2014-2015 school year. TESS pilot districts (PDF, 47 KB) are in almost every region of Texas. 

ESC    RegionDistrict Name
1Los Fresnos ISD
1Weslaco ISD 
2Santa Gertrudis ISD
2Taft ISD
3Wharton ISD
3Woodsboro ISD
4Friendswood ISD
4Houston Heights Learning Academy
4Lamar Consolidated ISD
5Port Arthur ISD
5Port Neches- Groves
6Latexo ISD
6New Caney ISD
6Windham School District
7Martinsville ISD
7Pine Tree ISD
8Linden-Kildare CISD
8Paris ISD
8Red Lick ISD
8Texarkana ISD
8Winfield ISD
9Holliday ISD
9Nocona ISD
10Desoto ISD
10Faith Family Academy
10Grand Prairie ISD
10Quinlan ISD
10Scurry-Rosser ISD
10Terrell ISD
11Alvarado ISD
11Arlington ISD
11Burleson ISD
12Clifton ISD
12Corsicana ISD
12Moody ISD
12Temple ISD
12Whitney ISD
13Elgin ISD
13Fayetteville ISD
13Lake Travis ISD
13Pflugerville ISD
13Wimberly ISD
14Hawley ISD
14Sweetwater ISD
15Ballinger ISD
15Bronte ISD
15Brownwood ISD
16Highland Park ISD 
17Abernathy ISD
17Cotton Center ISD
17Crosbyton ISD
17Denver City ISD
17Levelland ISD
17Lorenzo ISD
17Shallowater ISD
18Presidio ISD
18Wink-Loving ISD
19Clint ISD
19El Paso
19Fort Hancock ISD
20Hondo ISD
20Jubilee Academic Center