2014-2015 Accountability System for Educator Preparation Annual Reports


Texas Education Code §21.0452 requires the SBEC to make information regarding educator preparation programs in Texas available to the public to assist persons interested in obtaining teaching certification in selecting an educator preparation program and to assist school districts in making staffing decisions.

Information on educator preparation programs appears alphabetically below.

All Programs - this large pdf includes all program 2014-2015 reports in one document

Summary Tables - this consolidates all of the data from the first, second and third pages of the individual reports into three tables. 

21st Century Leadership (Principal Program only)

A Career in Education

A Career in Teaching (Corpus Christi)

A Career in Teaching (McAllen)

A+ Texas Teachers

Abilene Christian University

ACT-Central Texas - Temple


ACT-Houston at Dallas

ACT-Rio Grande Valley

ACT-San Antonio

Alamo Colleges

Alternative-South Texas Educator Program (A-STEP)

Amberton University (School Counselor Program only)

American College of Education

Angelo State University

Argosy University (Principal Program only)

Arlington Baptist College

ATC-East Houston

Austin College

Austin Community College

Baylor University

Concordia University

Dallas Baptist University

Dallas Christian College

Dallas ISD

East Texas Baptist University

Education Career Alternatives Program (ECAP)

Educators of Excellence ACP

EIT: Excellence in Teaching

eTeach N Texas

Hardin-Simmons University

Harris County Department of Education

Houston Baptist University

Houston Community College System

Houston ISD

Howard Payne University

Huston-Tillotson University

Intern Teacher ACP


Jarvis Christian College 

Lamar University

LeTourneau University

Lone Star College - Kingwood

Lubbock Christian University

McLennan Community College

McMurry University

Midwestern State University

Mountain View College

North American University

Our Lady of the Lake University

Pasadena ISD

Paul Quinn College

Prairie View A&M University

Quality ACT

Region 01 Education Service Center

Region 02 Education Service Center

Region 03 Education Service Center

Region 04 Education Service Center

Region 05 Education Service Center

Region 06 Education Service Center

Region 07 Education Service Center

Region 10 Education Service Center

Region 11 Education Service Center

Region 12 Education Service Center

Region 13 Education Service Center

Region 14 Education Service Center

Region 18 Education Service Center

Region 19 Education Service Center

Region 20 Education Service Center

Relay GSE Houston Alternative Certification Program

Rice Education Entrepreneurship Program

Rice University

Sam Houston State University

Schreiner University

South Texas College

South Texas Transition to Teaching Alternative Certification Program

Southern Methodist University

Southwestern Adventist University

Southwestern Assemblies of God University

Southwestern University

St Edward's University

St Mary's University

Stephen F Austin State University

Sul Ross State University - Alpine

Sul Ross State University - Uvalde/Rio Grande

Tarleton State University


Teachers for the 21st Century

Texas A&M International University

Texas A&M University

Texas A&M University - Central Texas

Texas A&M University - Commerce

Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi

Texas A&M University - Kingsville

Texas A&M University - San Antonio

Texas A&M University - Texarkana

Texas Alternative Cert Pgm @ San Antonio

Texas Alternative Certification Program

Texas Alternative Certification Program at Austin

Texas Alternative Certification Program at Brownsville

Texas Alternative Certification Program at Houston

Texas Christian University

Texas College

Texas Lutheran University

Texas Southern University

Texas State University

Texas Tech University

Texas Wesleyan University

Texas Woman's University

The Texas Institute for Teacher Education

TNTP Academy - Fort Worth

Training via E-Learning: An Alternative Certification Hybrid (T.E.A.C.H.)

Trinity University

University of Dallas

University of Houston

University of Houston-Clear Lake

University of Houston-Downtown

University of Houston-Victoria

University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

University of North Texas

University of North Texas - Dallas

University of Phoenix

University of St Thomas

University of Texas - Arlington

University of Texas - Austin

University of Texas - Brownsville

University of Texas - Dallas

University of Texas - El Paso

University of Texas – Rio Grande Valley

University of Texas - Permian Basin

University of Texas - San Antonio

University of Texas - Tyler

University of the Incarnate Word

Wayland Baptist University

Weatherford College

Web-Centric Alternative Certification Program

West Texas A&M University

Western Governors University

Wiley College

Yes College Preparatory Schools