CTE Contacts

Program of Study Contacts

Debbie Wieland, Assistant Director,
Career and Technical Education
debbie.wieland@tea.texas.gov
Education and Training
Hospitality and Tourism
Human Services

Lacy Freeman, Statewide CTE Coordinator
lacy.freeman@tea.texas.gov
Industry Based Certifications
Arts, A/V Technology, and Communications

Jennifer Bullock, Statewide CTE Coordinator
jennifer.bullock@tea.texas.gov
STEM: Engineering, Biomedical Science,
Program and Software Development
Cybersecurity, and Renewable Energy
Manufacturing

Dale Fowler, Statewide CTE Coordinator
dale.fowler@tea.texas.gov 
Business Management and Administration
Finance
Government and Public Administration
Law, Public Safety, Corrections, and Security
Marketing

Les Hudson, Statewide CTE Coordinator
les.hudson@tea.texas.gov
Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources
Architecture and Construction
Information Technology
Energy

Kevin Johnson, Statewide CTE Coordinator
kevin.johnson@tea.texas.gov
Health Science
Transportation, Distribution, and Logistics

 

Regional Programs of Study Contacts

Printing and Imaging:  Lacy Freeman

Retail Management:  Dale Fowler

Cosmetology and Personal Care Services:  Debbie Wieland

Industrial Maintenance:  Jennifer Bullock

Geospatial Engineering and Land Surveying:  Jennifer Bullock

Aviation:  Kevin Johnson

Drone (Unmanned Flight):  Kevin Johnson

Maritime:  Kevin Johnson