CTE Contacts

Program of Study Contacts

Marcette Kilgore, Director
Career and Technical Education
marcette.kilgore@tea.texas.gov
Health Science

Debbie Wieland, Assistant Director
Career and Technical Education
debbie.wieland@tea.texas.gov
Education and Training
Hospitality and Tourism
Human Services

Lacy Freeman, Statewide CTE Coordinator
lacy.freeman@tea.texas.gov
Industry Based Certification
Autocoding
Arts, A/V Technology, and Communications

Jennifer Bullock, Statewide CTE Coordinator
jennifer.bullock@tea.texas.gov
STEM (Biomedical, Engineering, Programming and Software Development, Cybersecurity)
Manufacturing
Information Technology

Dale Fowler, Statewide CTE Coordinator
dale.fowler@tea.texas.gov 
Business, Marketing, and Finance
Law and Public Service

Les Hudson, Statewide CTE Coordinator
Career and Technical Education
les.hudson@tea.texas.gov
Agriculture, Food, and Natural Resources
Architecture and Construction
Transportation, Distribution, and Logistics
Energy

Steve Smith, Project Manager
Career and Technical Education
steve.smith@tea.texas.gov

 

Regional Programs of Study Contacts

Printing and Imaging:  Lacy Freeman

Retail Management:  Dale Fowler

Cosmetology and Personal Care Services:  Debbie Wieland

Industrial Maintenance:  Les Hudson

Geospatial Engineering and Land Surveying:  Jennifer Bullock

Aviation: Les Hudson

Drone (Unmanned Flight):  Les Hudson

Maritime: Les Hudson