Appendix A—Acknowledgements

2026 Texas Accountability Advisory Group (TAAG)

Representatives from school districts, legislative offices, and the community met to collaborate with the Texas Education Agency (TEA) in matters related to the 2026 accountability system.

The Committee shall be known as the Texas Accountability Advisory Group (TAAG) and is authorized by the Commissioner of Education, serving at his discretion per Texas Education Code (TEC) §39.002. TAAG is comprised of representatives from school districts, legislative offices, and the community, to identify issues critical to the accountability system and make recommendations/provide feedback on major policy issues.

For more information about TAAG and 2026 development meetings, please refer to the most recent TAAG Charter and the current TAAG Members List on the <u>Accountability System Development</u> webpage.

TEA Staff

Many people contributed to the development of the *Accountability Rating System Manual* for 2026 ratings. The project staff wish to thank these individuals for their expert advice and prompt review of our materials. Their comments greatly enhanced the accuracy and format of the document.

Executive Management

Mike Morath, Commissioner of Education Iris Tian, Deputy Commissioner, *Office of Analytics, Assessment, and Reporting* José Ríos, Associate Commissioner, *Office of Analytics, Assessment, and Reporting*

Project Leadership

Katherine Beck, Division Director, *Performance Reporting Division* Jordan Runge, Director, *Performance Reporting Division* Christina Arroyo-Giner, Director, *Performance Reporting Division* Tim Wang, Director, *Performance Reporting Division*

Contributors

Daniel Brown, Training and Outreach Coordinator, *Performance Reporting Division* Von Byer, General Counsel, *Legal Services* Julie Cole, Director of Policy and Publications, *Student Assessment Division* Lindsay Denman, Director, *Division of School Improvement* Lacy Freeman, Technical Coordinator, *Division of College, Career, and Military Preparation* Freya Gaertner, Manager, *Division of Research and Analysis* Krystal Garza, Director, *Division of College, Career, and Military Preparation* Sara Honea, Director, *Division of School Improvement* Linda Johnson, Content Coordinator, *Performance Reporting Division* Richard Kallus, Manager, *Division of Research and Analysis* Marcette Kilgore, Director, *Division of College, Career, and Military Preparation* Valarie Londrie, Senior Director, *Division of College, Career, and Military Preparation* Eric Marin, Attorney, *Legal Services* Jamie Muffoletto, Manager, *Division of Information Technology* Jennifer Patterson, Director, *Strategic Support and Reporting* Cindy Phelps, Research Specialist, *Performance Reporting Division* Justin Porter, Associate Commissioner and Chief Program Officer, *Special Populations Programs, Reporting & Student Support* Gisele Requena, Technical Editor, *Student Assessment Division* Melanie Robinson, Director, *Department of Authorizing* Linda Roska, Executive Director, *Division of Research and Analysis*