Appendix A—Acknowledgements

2024 Texas Accountability Advisory Group (TAAG)

Representatives from school districts, legislative offices, and the business community met in January, March, and April 2024 to collaborate with the Texas Education Agency (TEA) in matters related to the 2024 accountability system.

Legislative Staff

Chris Duke, Education Policy Analyst, Office of Lieutenant Governor Sydni Gaitan, Budget and Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor Tamoria Jones, House Public Education Committee Director, House Public Education Committee Joel Resendez, Senate Higher Education Committee Director, Senate Higher Education Committee Daniel Warner, Education Policy Advisor, Office of the Speaker of the House

School District / Charter Schools

Sara Arispe, Associate Superintendent, Fort Worth Independent School District (ISD) Jonathan Basha, Principal, Gonzales ISD Eddie Conger, Superintendent, International Leadership of Texas Charter Schools James Cureton, Director, Assessments and Accountability, Tyler ISD LaTonya Goffney, Superintendent, Aldine ISD Kevin Malandruccolo, Director, Accountability and Testing, Hays CISD Allison Matney, Executive Officer, Houston ISD Kathy Milton, Director, Accountability and Assessment, Royse City ISD Donna Porter, Assistant Superintendent, Carthage ISD R.L. Richards, Superintendent, Muleshoe ISD Gonzalo Salazar, Superintendent, Los Fresnos CISD Theresa Urrabazo, Sr. Executive Director, San Antonio ISD

Business / Education Organization Representatives

Benjamin Mackey, Executive Director, Texas Impact Network William McKenzie, Sr. Editorial Director, George W. Bush Institute Gilbert Zavala, Vice President, Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce Robert Sanborn, President & CEO, Children at Risk

TEA Staff

Many people contributed to the development of the 2024 Accountability Manual. The project staff wish to thank these individuals for their expert advice and prompt review of our materials. Their comments greatly enhanced the accuracy and format of the document.

Executive Management

Mike Morath, Commissioner of Education Iris Tian, Deputy Commissioner, *Analytics, Assessment and Reporting*

Project Leadership

Katherine Beck, Division Director, *Performance Reporting Division* Andrea Juarez, Director of Policy and Communication, *Performance Reporting Division* Melanie Robinson, Manager of Policy and Communications, *Performance Reporting Division* Christina Arroyo-Giner, Director, *Performance Reporting Division*

Contributors

Jordan Runge, Director, *Performance Reporting Division* Keith Cranford, Director, *Performance Reporting Division* Lindsay Denman, Director, *Division of School Improvement* Ellie Hanlon, Communication and Policy Specialist, *Division of Governance* Charles Hess, AskTED Administrator, *Division of Research and Analysis* Linda Johnson, Extra/Cocurricular Coordinator, *Performance Reporting Division* Richard Kallus, Manager, *Division of Research and Analysis* Eric Marin, Attorney, *Legal Services* Selina Perez, Communications Coordinator, *Performance Reporting Division* Cindy Phelps, Research Coordinator, *Performance Reporting Division* Daniel Brown, Training and Outreach Coordinator, *Performance Reporting Division* Linda Roska, Executive Director, *Division of Research and Analysis* Michele Stahl, Director, *Division of Governance* Von Byer, General Counsel, *Legal Services*