Appendix A—Acknowledgements

2022 Accountability Technical Advisory Committee (ATAC)

Representatives from districts, open-enrollment charter schools, and regional educational service centers (ESCs) met in July, September, and October 2021 to make recommendations to address policy and technical issues for 2022 accountability.

School District and Open-Enrollment Charter School Representatives

Abel Aguilar, Weslaco ISD, Assistant Superintendent for Elementary Education and Leadership, ESC Region I

Sara Arispe, Fort Worth ISD, Associate Superintendent, Accountability and Data Quality, ESC Region XI Julie Conde, Responsive Education Solutions, Executive Director of Accountability, BE/ESL Education, ESC Region XIV

Brenda Cruz, *Leander ISD*, Director of State Assessment, Accountability, and Academic Measures, ESC Region XIII

Beth Anne Dunavant, Pittsburg ISD, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region VIII

Brian Fry, Palmer ISD, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction, ESC Region X

Keith Haffey, Spring Branch ISD, Executive Director, Accountability & Research, ESC Region IV

Kelly Legg, Dumas ISD, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction, ESC Region XVI

Emily Lorenz, Calallen ISD, Director of Curriculum and Instructional Support, ESC Region II

Kevin Malandruccolo, Hays CISD, Director of Assessment and Accountability, ESC Region XIII

Brian Moore, Lamar CISD, Director of Research, Assessment, & Accountability, ESC Region IV

Glenn Nathan, Sierra Blanca ISD, Superintendent, ESC Region XIX

Donna Porter, Carthage ISD, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region VII

R.L. Richards, Muleshoe ISD, Superintendent, ESC Region XVII

Sherrie Thornhill, Silsbee ISD, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and HR, ESC Region V

Theresa Urrabazo, *San Antonio ISD*, Senior Executive Director, Accountability, Research, Evaluation and Testing, ESC Region XX

Dash Weerasinghe, *Plano ISD*, Executive Director of Assessment, Research, and Program Evaluation, ESC Region X

ESC Representatives

Rachel Adame Anderson, Region XIX ESC, Professional Development Consultant

Michael Bohensky, Region XV ESC, Executive Leadership Specialist

Jessica Hassell, Region VI ESC, Accountability & Leadership Specialist

Monica Jones, Region III ESC, Director for School Improvement

Kelly Joseph, Region XX ESC, Statewide Special Education Liaison

Karen Mayton, *Region XII ESC*, Coordinator of Testing and AccountabilityKriste O'Dell-Farias, *Region XIV*, Accountability/Curriculum Consultant

Elizabeth Shrader, Region XI ESC, Regional Testing Coordinator/Accountability/DRC

Autumn Sloan, Region XVIII ESC, Chief School Improvement and Accountability Officer

Kelly VanHee, Region I ESC, Administrator for Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment

Micki Wesley, Region IX ESC, Director of Accountability and Compliance

2021 Accountability Policy Advisory Committee (APAC)

Representatives from legislative offices, school districts, and the business community met in July, September, and October 2021 to make recommendations to address policy issues for 2022 accountability.

Legislative Staff

Chris Duke, Education Policy Assistant, Office of the Lieutenant Governor

Brady Franks, Deputy Budget and Policy Director, Office of Texas Governor Greg Abbott

Tamoria Jones, House Public Education Committee Director, House Education Committee

Jack Reed, Legislative Director, Office of Representative Dan Huberty

Beth Shields, Committee Director, Senate Education Committee

Daniel Warner, Education Policy Advisor, Office of the Speaker of the House

School District/School Board/College & University/Education Organization Representatives

HD Chambers, Superintendent, Alief ISD

Eddie Conger, Superintendent, International Leadership of Texas

Sandy Garcia, Coordinator for Special Programs, Compliance, and Monitoring, ESC Region VI

Andrew Kim, Superintendent, Comal ISD

Cesar Maldonado, Chancellor, Houston Community College

Donna McKethan, Director, Career and Technical Education, Waco ISD

Marc Puig, Superintendent, Beeville ISD

Gonzalo Salazar, Superintendent, Los Fresnos CISD

Business/Other Representatives

Julia Erwin, Parent, Texas Special Education Continuing Advisory Committee

Shannon Holmes, Executive Director, Association of Texas Professional Educators

William McKenzie, Editorial Director, George W. Bush Institute

Robert Sanborn, President and CEO, Children At Risk

Jeri Stone, Executive Director/General Counsel, Texas Classroom Teachers Association

Laura Subrin Yeager, Parent, TAMSA

Todd Williams, Chairman and CEO, The Commit Partnership

TEA Staff

Many people contributed to the development of the 2022 Accountability Manual. The project staff wish to thank these individuals for their expert advice and prompt review of our materials. Their comments greatly enhanced the accuracy and format of the document.

Executive Management

Mike Morath, Commissioner of Education

Jeff Cottrill, Deputy Commissioner, Governance and Accountability

Project Leadership

Jamie Crowe, Executive Director, *Performance Reporting Division*Heather Smalley, Director, *Performance Reporting Division*

Cynthia Wu, Director, Performance Reporting Division

Contributors

Leslie Brady, Manager, Performance Reporting Division

Von Byer, General Counsel, Legal Services

Samantha Caswell, Research Specialist, Performance Reporting Division

Keith Cranford, Programmer, Performance Reporting Division

Jonathan Delgado, Outreach Coordinator, Performance Reporting Division

Lauren Field, Communications Coordinator, Performance Reporting Division

Deniann Grant, Assistant Director, Division of School Improvement

Ellie Hanlon, Communication and Policy Specialist, Division of Performance Reporting

Charles Hess, AskTED Administrator, Division of Research and Analysis

Richard Kallus, Manager, Division of Research and Analysis

Eric Marin, Attorney, Legal Services

Linda Roska, Executive Director, Division of Research and Analysis

Lizette Ridgeway, Division Director, Division of School Improvement

Michele Stahl, Director, Division of Governance