2018 Student Heroes

Presented by the State Board of Education



Mayely Carrasco of Ector County ISD SBOE District



Horacio Garcia-Rojas ofIDEA McAllen College Preparatory School SBOE District 2







Crystal Pacheco of Edinburg CISD SBOE District 3

Caleb Elam of Houston ISD SBOE District 4



Samantha Sanchez of North East ISD SBOE District 5



Hannah Keller of Spring Branch ISD SBOE District 6







Callie Jourdan of Port Neches - Groves ISD SBOE District 7

Kathryn Fouch of College Station ISD SBOE District 8







Damiano "D.J." Sanders of Nacogdoches ISD SBOE District 9

Lance White of Leander ISD SBOE District 10



Ella Pursley of Birdville ISD SBOE District 11



Braden Munn of Highland Park ISD SBOE District 12







Eghosa Egbenoma of Arlington ISD SBOE District 13



Blake Travis of Lewisville ISD SBOE District 14

Tinsley Drake of Lubbock ISD SBOE District 15

