RESOLUTION

WHEREAS the *Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching* program identifies outstanding mathematics and science teachers in each state and the four U.S. jurisdictions; and

WHEREAS through state selection committees, three mathematics finalists and three science finalists were selected as Texas finalists; and

WHEREAS these teachers have become candidates for the *Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching*; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the State Board of Education does hereby extend its congratulations to Amber Bialorucki, Tomball Memorial High School, Tomball Independent School District, Tomball, Texas; Sarah DiMaria, Cedars International Next Generation High School, Cedars International Academy, Austin, Texas; Tim McMahon, Kaufman High School, Kaufman Independent School District, Kaufman, Texas; for being named State Finalists in the secondary mathematics category for the 2021 Presidential Award; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the State Board of Education does hereby extend its congratulations to Fatimah Aboueisha, Brandeis High School, Northside Independent School District, San Antonio, Texas; William Crump, Colleyville Heritage High School, Grapevine-Colleyville Independent School District, Colleyville, Texas; Michelle Jedlicka, A&M Consolidated High School, College Station Independent School District, College Station, Texas; for being named State Finalists in the secondary science category for the 2021 Presidential Award; and be it further

RESOLVED, That this resolution be presented to the aforementioned teachers for being identified as state finalists for the 2021 *Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching* program, and that a copy be included in the permanent records of the State Board of Education.

WITNESS our signatures this nineteenth day of November, two thousand and twenty-one, in Austin, Texas.

Dr. Keven Ellis, Chair

Georgina C. Pérez, Secretary