

Date: June 2^{nd,} 2022

Time: 8:30am – 4:00pm

Task Force Members Present: Gregory Rodriguez, Cynthia Hopkins, Justin Terry, Andrew Kim, Dave Lewis, Chane Roscoe, Kim Davis, Christie Volmer, Natasha Garcia, Brandon Chandler, Cody Knott, Josue Tamarez Torres, Janie Coheen, Vania Amadao, Eric Hale, Raymond Falcon, Judd Marshall, Ashley Osborne, Chris Tatum, Brandon Enos, Brian Kruk, Casey Morgan, Dianna Barrera, Faye Urich , Jay Kilgo, Jean Streepy, Joshua Sciara, Jennifer Kuehne, Justin Terry, Latonya Goffney, Linda Galvan, Melina Recio, Suzanne Kirkland, Valerie Haywood, Rick Rodriguez, Sergio Estrada, Pam Fischer, Rosy Vega-Barrio, Narcisco Garcia, Norma Castillo, Tiffany Kilcoyne, Tiffany Klaerner, Roland Hernandez, Sadie Atha, Linda Galvan, Sherry Taylor, Alexandra Fain, Cody Knott, Kisaundra Harris

Task Force Support Present: Kelvey Oeser, Ivan Nieves, Ali Friedlander, Emily Garcia, Grace Wu, Jessica McLoughlin, Marilyn Cook, Mark Olofson, Matthew Holzgrafe, Melissa Yoder, Xochitl Rocha, Colin Dempsey, Pam Wetherington, Zoraida Martinez, Natalie Brown, Kevin Malonson

Session: Welcome, Introductions, and Logistics

Task Force Chair Josue Tamarez Torres welcomed members to the meeting and asked them to join in a moment of silence to remember the victims of the Uvalde tragedy the previous week. Mr. Tamarez Torres shared a personal story of teacher vacancies in his school and the charge of Task Force members to help address issues related to staffing challenges across the state.

Mr. Tamarez Torres reviewed the agenda, virtual meeting norms for the day, the Task Force goals, and Task Force members. He noted the Task Force is comprised of educators from each of the 20 regions in Texas. The Task Force broke up into small groups to introduce themselves by describing their role and district, leadership experiences they are excited to contribute to the Task Force, and what made them interested in joining the Task Force. Several Task Force members shared their introductions in the whole group.

Finally, Mr. Tamarez Torres acknowledged Texas Education Agency (TEA) staff that were present and supporting the work of the Task Force.