CONSOLIDATIONS, ANNEXATIONS AND NAME CHANGES FOR TEXAS PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Updated July 1, 2024

Eola ISD #048-902 consolidated with Eden CISD #048-901 effective 9/1/1983

Smiley ISD #089-904 consolidated with Nixon-Smiley CISD #089-903 effective 9/1/1983

South Park ISD consolidated with Beaumont #123-910 effective 7/1/1984

Estelline ISD #096-901 annexed to Childress ISD #038-901 effective 7/1/1985

McAdoo ISD #063-902 annexed to Rusk #037-907 effective 7/1/1985

Old Glory ISD #217-902 annexed to Aspermont ISD #217-901 effective 7/1/1985

Delmar ISD consolidated with West Lamar ISD #139-910 to form Delmar-West Lamar CISD #139-901 effective 7/1/1985

Divide ISD #177-904 consolidated to Blackwell ISD #177-903 to form Blackwell CISD effective 9/1/1985

Carta Valley #069-903 annexed to Rocksprings ISD #09-901effective 4/30/1985

McAdoo ISD #060-902 annexed to both Spur ISD #063-903 and Crosbyton ISD #054-901 effective 7/1/1985

Talpa Centennial ISD #042-904 consolidated with Mozelle ISD #042-905 and renamed as Panther Creek CISD effective 7/1/1986

Wimberley ISD #105-905 created from parts of Hays CISD #105-907 and Dripping Springs ISD #105-904 effective 7/1/1986

Lillian ISD #126-909 annexed to Alvarado ISD #126-901 effective 7/1/1986

Delmar-West Lamar CISD renamed Chisum ISD #139-905 effective 8/21/1986

Dougherty ISD #077-904 annexed to Floydada ISD #077-901 effective 7/1/1987

Windom ISD #074-913 consolidated with Honey Grove #074-907 and renamed Honey Grove CISD #074-907 effective 7/1/1987

Plemons ISD #117-906 consolidated with Stinnet ISD #117-904 and Phillips ISD #117-901 and renamed

Plemons-Stinnet-Phillips CISD #177-904 effective 7/1/1987

Estelline ISD #096-901 declared a dormant school district effective 7/1/1987

Liberty Chapel ISD #126-912 annexed to Cleburne ISD #126-903 effective 7/1/1988

Three Way ISD #072-050 reclassified ISD status. New Name is Three Way ISD #072-901 effective 7/1/1988

South Plains ISD #077-903 annexed to Floydada ISD #077-901 effective 7/1/1988

Divide CSD #133-012 reclassified to ISD. New name Divide ISD #133-905 effective 7/1/1989

Westminster ISD #043-913 annexed to Anna ISD #043-902 effective 7/1/1989

Pottsville ISD #097-904 annexed to Hamilton ISD #097-902 effective 7/1/1989

Maydelle ISD #037-905 annexed to Rusk ISD #037-907 effective 7/1/1989

Estelline ISD #096-901 annexed to Memphis ISD #096-904 effective 7/1/1989

McCauley ISD #076-902 consolidated with Roby ISD #076-903 effective 7/1/1990

Weinert ISD #104-906 consolidated with Haskell ISD #104-901 effective 7/1/1990

Hobbs ISD #076-901 annexed to Roby ISD #076-903, Rotan ISD #076-904 and Snyder ISD #208-902 effective 7/1/1990

Carbon ISD #067-906 annexed to Eastland #067-903 effective 7/1/1990

Waka #179-903 consolidated with Perryton #179-901 effective 9/9/1990

Santa Cruz ISD #178-910 annexed to London ISD #178-906 effective 7/1/1991

Wingate ISD #200-905 annexed to Winters #200-904 effective 7/1/1991

Lela ISD #242-907 closed effective 7/1/1991 – Shamrock #242-902 and Samnorwood #044-904 to provide educational services for students in area

Mobeetie ISD #242-901 consolidated with Briscoe #242-906 to form Fort Elliott CISD effective 8/10/1991

Allamore CISD renamed Allamore ISD #115-904 effective 7/1/1992

Port Neches ISD #123-903 renamed Port Neches-Groves ISD #123-908

Santa Cruz ISD annexed to London ISD #178-906 effective 7/1/1991

Wingate ISD #200-905 annexed to Winters ISD #200-904 effective 7/1/1991

Lela ISD #242-907 closed effective 7/1/1991

Mobeetie ISD consolidated with Briscoe ISD forming Fort Elliott CISD #242-902 effective 8/10/1991

Juno ISD consolidated with Comstock #233-903 effective 7/1/1992

Lela ISD annexed to Shamrock ISD #242-902 effective 7/1/1992

Alanreed ISD #090-901 abolished effective 7/1/1993

Laureles ISD annexed to Riviera ISD #137-903 effective 7/1/1993

McFaddin ISD consolidated with Refugio ISD #196-903 effective 7/1/1994

Jefferson State School #123-915 new district effective 7/1/1995

TYC Orientation & Assessment Center #073-903 new district effective 7/1/1995

Allamore ISD consolidated Culberson County ISD forming Culberson County-Allamore ISD #055-901 effective 7/1/1995

Bledsoe ISD consolidated with Whiteface CISD #040-902 effective 7/1/1996

Welman ISD #223-904 with Union ISD #223-903 to form Wellman-Union CISD #223-904 effective 7/1/1997

Asherton ISD # 064-901 consolidated with Carrizo Springs CISD # 064-903 effective 7/1/1999

Lakeview ISD #-096-908 consolidated with Memphis ISD #096-904 effective 7/1/2000

Three-Way #009-903 consolidated with Sudan ISD #140-908 effective 7/1/2002

Allison ISD #242-904 consolidated with Ft. Elliott ISD #242-906 effective 7/1/2003

Goree ISD #138-901 consolidated with Munday ISD #138-903 to form Munday CISD effective 7/1/2003

Masonic Home # 200-909 closed by order of State Board of Education 4/29/2005 effective 8/31/2005.

Rochester-County Line ISD # 104-901 consolidated with Haskell CISD # 104-901 to effective 7/1/2005.

Mirando City ISD # 240-902 consolidated with Webb CISD # 240-902 by Order of Commissioner effective 7/1/2005.

Wilmer Hutchins ISD # 057-920 annexed to Dallas ISD # 057-905 by Order of Commissioner effective 7/1/2006.

Spade ISD # 140-906 consolidated with Olton ISD # 140-905 effective 7/1/2006.

Megargel ISD #005-903 consolidated with Olney ISD # 252-903 effective 7/1/2006.

Marietta ISD #034-908 consolidated with Pewitt ISD #172-905 to form Pewitt CISD effective 9/1/2008.

Kendleton ISD # 079-908 annexed to Lamar CISD # 079-901 by Order of Commissioner effective 3/25/2010.

Samnorwood ISD # 044-904 annexed to Wellington ISD # 044-902 by Order of Commissioner effective 7/2/2012

Byers ISD # 039-901 consolidated with Petrolia ISD # 039-903 to form Petrolia ISD effective 5/25/2012

Roscoe ISD # 177-901 changed name to Roscoe Collegiate ISD # 177-901 effective 10/22/2012

Novice ISD # 042-906 consolidated with Coleman ISD # 042-901 effective 3/1/2013

North Forest ISD # 101-909 annexed to Houston ISD # 101-912 effective 7/1/2013

Star ISD # 167-903 consolidated with Goldthwaite ISD # 167-901effective 7/1/2014

La Marque ISD # 084-904 annexed to Texas City ISD # 084-906 effective 7/1/2016

Winfield ISD # 225-905 annexed to Mount Pleasant ISD # 225-902 effective 7/1/2018

Roxton ISD # 139-908 consolidated with Chisum ISD # 139-905 effective 7/1/2019

Higgins ISD #148-903 consolidated with Canadian ISD #106-901 effective 7/1/2020

Etoile ISD # 174-910 annexed to Woden ISD # 174-906 effective 7/1/2022

Spring Creek ISD # 117-907 consolidated with Borger ISD # 117-901 effective 7/1/2024