Appendix A—Acknowledgements

2021 Accountability Technical Advisory Committee (ATAC)

Representatives from districts, open-enrollment charter schools, and regional educational service centers (ESCs) met in June, July, and October 2020 and February 2021 to make recommendations to address policy and technical issues for 2021 accountability.

School District and Open-Enrollment Charter School Representatives

Abel Aguilar, Weslaco ISD, Assistant Superintendent for Elementary Education and Leadership, ESC Region I

Sara Arispe, Fort Worth ISD, Associate Superintendent, Accountability and Data Quality, ESC Region XI Kevin Barlow, Arlington ISD, Assistant Superintendent of Research and Accountability, ESC Region XI Susanne Carroll, Victoria ISD, Executive Director of Curriculum, Instruction, & Accountability, ESC Region III

Julie Conde, *Responsive Education Solutions*, Executive Director of Accountability, BE/ESL Education, ESC Region XIV

Brenda Cruz, *Leander ISD*, Director of State Assessment, Accountability, and Academic Measures, ESC Region XIII

Beth Anne Dunavant, Pittsburg ISD, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region VIII

Brian Fry, Palmer ISD, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction, ESC Region X

Keith Haffey, Spring Branch ISD, Executive Director, Accountability & Research, ESC Region IV

Kelly Legg, Dumas ISD, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction, ESC Region XVI

Emily Lorenz, Calallen ISD, Director of Curriculum and Instructional Support, ESC Region II

Robert Lowry, Coolidge ISD, Superintendent, ESC Region XII

Annette Macias, *Ector County ISD*, Executive Director of Accountability, Assessment, and School Improvement, ESC Region XVIII

Kevin Malandruccolo, Hays CISD, Director of Assessment and Accountability, ESC Region XIII

Brian Moore, Lamar CISD, Director of Research, Assessment, & Accountability, ESC Region IV

Donna Porter, Carthage ISD, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region VII

Sherrie Thornhill, Silsbee ISD, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and HR, ESC Region V

Theresa Urrabazo, *San Antonio ISD*, Senior Executive Director, Accountability, Research, Evaluation and Testing, ESC Region XX

Dash Weerasinghe, Plano ISD, Director of Assessment and Accountability, ESC Region X

ESC Representatives

Rachel Adame Anderson, Region XIX ESC, Professional Development Consultant

Michael Bohensky, Region XV ESC, Executive Leadership Specialist

Ty Duncan, Region XVII ESC, Senior Specialist, Accountability & Compliance Services

Joanne Ferguson, Region II ESC, Associate Director for Curriculum, Instruction, and Accountability

Jessica Hassell, Region XI ESC, Accountability & Leadership Specialist

Kelly Joseph, Region XX ESC, Statewide Special Education Liaison

Glenn Nathan, Region XIX ESC, Superintendent

Kriste O'Dell-Farias, *Region XIV*, School Improvement/Accountability Consultant Kelly VanHee, *Region I ESC*, Administrator for Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment Micki Wesley, *Region IX ESC*, Director of Accountability and Compliance

2021 Accountability Policy Advisory Committee (APAC)

Representatives from legislative offices, school districts, and the business community met in June, July, and October 2020 and February 2021 to make recommendations to address policy issues for 2021 accountability.

Legislative Staff

Chris Duke, Education Policy Assistant, Office of the Lieutenant Governor

Brady Franks, Deputy Budget and Policy Director, Office of Texas Governor Greg Abbott

Tedd Holladay, Public Education Budget Analyst, Legislative Budget Board

Brigitt Hartin, Committee Director, Senate Education Committee

Jack Reed, Legislative Director, Office of Representative Dan Huberty

Daniel Warner, Education Policy Advisor, Office of the Speaker of the House

School District/School Board/College & University/Education Organization Representatives

HD Chambers, Superintendent, Alief ISD

Eddie Conger, Superintendent, International Leadership of Texas

Sandy Garcia, Coordinator for Special Programs, Compliance, and Monitoring, ESC Region VI

Andrew Kim, Superintendent, Comal ISD

Steve Lecholop, Trustee—District 1, San Antonio ISD

Cesar Maldonado, Chancellor, Houston Community College

Donna McKethan, Director, Career and Technical Education, Waco ISD

Gonzalo Salazar, Superintendent, Los Fresnos CISD

Greg Smith, Superintendent, Clear Creek ISD

Randy Willis, Superintendent, Granger ISD

Marc Puig, Superintendent, Beeville ISD

Business/Other Representatives

Julia Erwin, Parent, Texas Special Education Continuing Advisory Committee

Shannon Holmes, Executive Director, Association of Texas Professional Educators

William McKenzie, Editorial Director, George W. Bush Institute

Jeri Stone, Executive Director/General Counsel, Texas Classroom Teachers Association

Laura Subrin Yeager, Parent, TAMSA

Robert Sanborn, President & CEO, Children At Risk

TEA Staff

Many people contributed to the development of the 2021 Accountability Manual. The project staff wish to thank these individuals for their expert advice and prompt review of our materials. Their comments greatly enhanced the accuracy and format of the document.

Executive Management

Mike Morath, Commissioner of Education

Jeff Cottrill, Deputy Commissioner, *Governance and Accountability*

Project Leadership

Jamie Crowe, Executive Director, *Performance Reporting Division*Keith Cranford, Director, *Performance Reporting Division*Heather Smalley, Director, *Performance Reporting Division*

Contributors

Leslie Brady, Manager, Performance Reporting Division
Jonathan Delgado, Outreach Coordinator, Performance Reporting Division
Kayla Fairchild, Research Specialist, Performance Reporting Division
Lauren Field, Communications Coordinator, Performance Reporting Division
Von Byer, General Counsel, Legal Services
Eric Marin, Attorney, Legal Services
Linda Roska, Executive Director, Division of Research and Analysis
Lizette Ridgeway, Division Director, Division of School Improvement
Katelyn Tanis, Accountability Policy Specialist, Performance Reporting Division
Cynthia Wu, Manager, Performance Reporting Division