

Commissioner Mike Morath

1701 North Congress Avenue • Austin, Texas 78701-1494 • 512 463-9734 • 512 463-9838 FAX • tea.texas.gov

IMPORTANT MONITORING INFORMATION

2/7/2023

161919 2021-2022

Sent Via Email

richard.kilgore@beisd.net

Mr. Richard Kilgore, Superintendent Bruceville-Eddy Independent School District #1 Eagle Dr. Eddy, TX 76524

Subject: Notification of Correction of Noncompliance

Dear Mr. Richard Kilgore :

The purpose of this correspondence is to notify the Bruceville-Eddy Independent School District (ISD) of the correction of noncompliance identified in the Cyclical Desk Review.

Bruceville-Eddy ISD received notification of noncompliance in a letter dated 2/28/2022 listing the following areas of noncompliance:

 IEP Development: 34 CFR § 300.320(a)(1) - Development of Present Levels of Academic Achievement and Functional Performance (PLAAFP) 34 CFR § 300.320(a)(2)(i) - Development of Measurable Annual Goals

A plan for correction of the noncompliance was included in your corrective action plan. Subsequently, the local education agency (LEA) was required to submit documentation to the Texas Education Agency (TEA) verifying correction for the issue of noncompliance noted above. The documentation submitted by the LEA indicated that this area of noncompliance has been addressed and the noncompliance has been corrected. Therefore, no further action on this issue is required at this time. Mr. Richard Kilgore, Superintendent Bruceville-Eddy ISD Page 2

If you have questions regarding this correspondence, please contact Nandini Gohil in the TEA Division of Review and Support at (512) 463-9414 or by e-mail at <u>nandini.gohil@tea.texas.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Alexander Deputy Commissioner, Office of Special Populations and Monitoring, TEA

Division of Review and Support Texas Education Agency ⊠: <u>reviewandsupport@tea.texas.gov</u>): 512-463-9414



Cc: Kevin Harrington, Special Education Director, Bruceville-Eddy ISD Jerry Maze, Executive Director, Region 12 Education Service Center (ESC) Chris Griffin, Special Education Contact, Region 12 ESC Tracey Easley-Card, Manager, Division of Review and Support, TEA Ramonda Olaloye, Director, Division of Review and Support, TEA Edward O'Neill, Executive Director, Department of General Supervision, Special Populations, and Monitoring, TEA