

1701 North Congress Avenue • Austin, Texas 78701-1494 • 512 463-9734 • 512 463-9838 FAX • tea.texas.gov

# MEMBERSHIP 2020 Accountability Policy Advisory Committee (APAC)

### **Legislative Staff**

- Mary Lynn Bunkley, Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor
- Chris Duke, Education Policy Assistant, Office of the Lieutenant Governor
- Ted Holladay, Public Education Budget Analyst, Legislative Budget Board
- Amy Peterson, Committee Director, House Public Education Committee
- Andrea Sheridan, Senior Education Advisor, Office of the Speaker of the House
- Brigitt Hartin, Committee Director, Senate Education Committee

## School District / School Board / College and University / Education Organization Representatives

- HD Chambers, Superintendent, Alief ISD
- Eddie Conger, Superintendent, International Leadership of Texas
- Andrew Kim, Superintendent, Comal ISD
- Steve Lecholop, Trustee—District 1, San Antonio ISD
- Cesar Maldonado, Chancellor, Houston Community College
- Donna McKethan, Director, Career and Technical Education, Waco ISD
- Gonzalo Salazar, Superintendent, Los Fresnos CISD
- Greg Smith, Superintendent, Clear Creek ISD
- Randy Willis, Superintendent, Granger ISD
- Marc Puig, Superintendent, Beeville ISD

### **Business / Other Representatives**

- Julia Erwin, Parent, Texas Special Education Continuing Advisory Committee
- Sandy Garcia, Coordinator for Special Programs, Compliance, and Monitoring, ESC 6
- Shannon Holmes, Executive Director, Association of Texas Professional Educators
- William McKenzie, Editorial Director, George W. Bush Institute
- Drew Scheberle, Senior Vice President, Austin Chamber of Commerce
- Jeri Stone, Executive Director/General Counsel, Texas Classroom Teachers Association
- Laura Subrin Yeager, Parent, TAMSA
- Robert Sanborn, President & CEO, Children At Risk

### Total = 24 members