2014-2017 Texas Title I Priority Schools, Cycle 3

The following applicants have been preliminarily selected to receive an award for the 2014-2017 Texas Title I Priority Schools (TTIPS), Cycle 3 grant program.

"The purpose of the TTIPS program is to provide funding to LEAs for use in the Title I schools identified as priority schools that demonstrate the greatest need for the funds and the strongest commitment to use the funds to provide adequate resources to substantially raise the achievement of their students so as to enable the schools to meet the annual measurable objectives (AMOs), and exit priority status."

Scanned copies of the applications identified below can be found on the 2014-2017 Texas Title I Priority Schools, Cycle 3.

Grant Period:

August 1, 2014–July 31, 2017

List of Awardees:

            District                                                 Campus

Alpha Charter School

Alpha Charter School

Corpus Christi ISD

South Park Middle

Dr. M. L. Garza-Gonzalez Charter School

Dr M L Garza-Gonzalez Charter School

Hart ISD

Hart Elementary

Houston ISD

Wheatley H S

Houston ISD

Worthing H S

IDEA Public Schools

IDEA Academy Mission

Lubbock ISD

Bayless EL

Lubbock ISD

Bean EL

Por Vida Academy

Por Vida Academy Charter H S

San Antonio ISD

Douglass EL

San Antonio Technology Academy

San Antonio Technology Academy

Shekinah Radiance Academy

Shekinah Radiance Academy (Garland)

Shekinah Radiance Academy

Shekinah Walzem

Shekinah Radiance Academy

Washington Tyrannus School of the Arts

Victoria ISD

Crain EL

Victoria ISD

Shields EL

Waco ISD

Indian Spring Middle

Waco ISD

J H Hines EL


Karyn Gukeisen (Funding)

Grants Administration

(512) 463-8525


Shayna Sheehan (Program)

Program Division Name

(512) 463-2617