

Texas Commission on Special Education Funding

Chair Stacey Neal Combest

Agenda

Monday, April 25, 2022 10:00 a.m. Room E1.010 Texas State Capitol

- I. Call to Order
- II. Chair's Opening Remarks
- III. Texas District CFO Panel Discussion
 - A. Pam Sanchez, Assistant Superintendent of Business Services,
 Lake Travis ISD;
 - B. Christopher J. Smith, Chief Financial Officer, Katy ISD;
 - C. Johnny W. Hill, CPA, RTSBA, Chief Financial Officer, Plano ISD;
 - D. Flor Ayala, CPA, Assistant Superintendent for Finance, Business Services, and Accountability, Laredo ISD;
 - E. Jeffri Orosco, RTSBA, Chief Financial Officer, Elgin ISD
- IV. Texas District SPED Director Panel Discussion
 - A. Thelissa Edwards Ed.D., LSSP, Executive Director of Special Education, Spring ISD;
 - B. Montie Parker, Executive Director of Special Services, Allen ISD;
 - C. Amanda Sanchez-Muñoz, Special Education Director, San Elizario ISD

- V. 2020 Special Education Allotment Advisory Committee Report
 - A. Kristin McGuire, Director of Governmental Relations Texas Council
- VI. Non-Public Residential Funds and High-Cost Funds
 - A. Ed O'Neill, Executive Director, Special Populations General Supervision and Monitoring, TEA
- VII. Closing Remarks and Adjournment