2020-2022 Grow Your Own Grant Program, Cycle 3

The Grow Your Own grant program is a competitive grant designed to facilitate increased entry of qualified, diverse candidates into the teaching profession, particularly in rural and small school settings. The program also aims to elevate the perception of the teaching profession through the development and facilitation of high-quality Education and Training courses at the high school level, and to address challenges Texas currently faces in terms of recruiting and retaining teacher candidates.

Grant Period

From February 1, 2020, to June 20, 2022.

Applications and Award

The following table links to scanned copies of all applications eligible for competitive review and indicates which applicant(s) are preliminarily selected to receive an award, pending successful completion of fiscal and programmatic review and negotiation.

Eligible Applications Prelim. Award Selection

002       Aquilla ISD


028       Baylor University


004       Benavides ISD


022       Birdville ISD


062       Cedar Hill ISD


010       Clarksville ISD


032       Community ISD


009       Corsicana ISD


049       Crosby ISD


043       Crowley ISD


056       Del Valle ISD


011       Donna ISD


061       Duncanville ISD


008       Ector County ISD


070       Elgin ISD


042       Elkhart ISD


003       Evolution Academy Charter School


012       Ferris ISD


059       Friona ISD


016       Garland ISD


025       Golden Rule Charter School


007       Goose Creek CISD


017       Grand Prairie ISD


018       Greenville ISD


044       Hardin-Jefferson ISD


055       Hawkins ISD


069       Hearne ISD


045       Jefferson ISD   


067       Judson ISD


034       Klein ISD


063       Lake Worth ISD


030       Lewisville ISD


052       Liberty Hill ISD


013       Lubbock ISD


057       Lyford CISD


005       Lytle ISD


001       Mart ISD


027       Mission CISD


035       Nacogdoches ISD


033       Nederland ISD


071       NYOS Charter School


050       Our Lady of the Lake University


023       Palestine ISD


068       Pflugerville ISD


024       Raymondville ISD


038       Region 14 Education Service Center


019       Region 19 Education Service Center


039       Region 3 Education Service Center


037       Robinson ISD


064       San Benito CISD


006       San Diego ISD


066       San Felipe-Del Rio CISD


021       San Isidro ISD


036       Snook ISD


031       Snyder ISD


040       Texas A&M University


054       Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi


053       Texas A&M University-Texarkana EPP


041       Texas State University - San Marcos


014       Texas Tech University


051       Texas Woman's University


046       The University of Texas at Tyler


058       The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley


026       Tornillo ISD


047       United ISD


048       University of Texas at San Antonio


015       Waxahachie ISD