

**Commissioner Mike Morath** 

1701 North Congress Avenue • Austin, Texas 78701-1494 • 512 463-9734 • 512 463-9838 FAX • tea.texas.gov

IMPORTANT MONITORING INFORMATION

4/19/2024

CDN 015809 2023-2024

## Sent Via Email ronny.young@academyofdallas.com

Ronny Young, Superintendent Bexar County Academy 20820 Greenfield Rd Oak Park, TX 48237

Subject: Notification of Correction of Noncompliance

Dear Ronny Young:

The purpose of this correspondence is to notify the Bexar County Academy of the correction of noncompliance identified in the Cyclical Desk Review.

Bexar County Academy received notification of noncompliance in a letter dated 4/28/2023 listing the following area(s) of noncompliance:

 IEP Development: Measurable Annual Goals 34 CFR 300.320 (a)(2)(i)

A plan for correction of the noncompliance was included in your corrective action plan. Subsequently, the local education agency (LEA) was required to submit documentation to the Texas Education Agency (TEA) verifying correction for the issue of noncompliance noted above. The documentation submitted by the LEA indicated that this area of noncompliance has been addressed and the noncompliance has been corrected. Therefore, no further action on this issue is required at this time.

If you have questions regarding this correspondence, please contact Morgan Hubbard in the TEA Division of Monitoring, Review and Support at (512) 463-9414 or by e-mail at morgan.phillip-hubbard@tea.texas.gov.

Ronny Young, Superintendent Bexar County Academy Page 2

Sincerely,

Texas Education Agency

Jennifer Alexander Deputy Commissioner, Office of Special Populations and Student Supports, TEA

Division of Monitoring, Review and Support Texas Education Agency
512-463-9414
reviewandsupport@tea.texas.gov

Cc: Julie Silva, Special Education Director, Bexar County Academy Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Executive Director, Region 20 Education Service Center (ESC) Amy Strauch, Special Education Contact, Region 20 ESC Scarlett Papas, Manager, Division of Charter and Virtual Schools Monitoring, TEA Lori Merrell, Director, Division of Monitoring, Review and Support, TEA Edward O'Neill, Executive Director, Department of Special Populations General Supervision TEA