

1701 North Congress Avenue • Austin, Texas 78701-1494 • 512 463-9734 • 512 463-9838 FAX • tea.texas.gov

IMPORTANT MONITORING INFORMATION

2/24/2023 136901(CDN) 2021-2022

Sent Via Email

Eliza.diaz@brackettisd.net

Mrs. Eliza Diaz, Superintendent Brackett Independent School District PO Box 586 Brackettville, TX 78832

Subject: Notification of Correction of Noncompliance

Dear Mrs. Eliza Diaz:

The purpose of this correspondence is to notify the Brackett Independent School District (ISD) of the correction of noncompliance identified in the Cyclical Desk Review.

Brackett ISD received notification of noncompliance in a letter dated 2/28/2022 listing the following area(s) of noncompliance:

• IEP Development: Present Levels of Academic Achievement and Functional Performance

34 CFR §300.320(a)(1)

• IEP Development: Measurable Annual Goals

34 CFR §300.320(a)(2)(i)

• Policy: IEP Implementation

TEC § 21.054(a)-(c)

Policy: Transition

34 CFR § 300.124(b), and consistent with 34 CFR § 300.323(b)

A plan for correction of the noncompliance was included in your corrective action plan. Subsequently, the local education agency (LEA) was required to submit documentation to the Texas Education Agency (TEA) verifying correction for the issue of noncompliance noted

Mrs. Eliza Diaz, Superintendent Brackett Independent School District Page 2

above. The documentation submitted by the LEA indicated that this area of noncompliance has been addressed and the noncompliance has been corrected. Therefore, no further action on this issue is required at this time.

If you have questions regarding this correspondence, please contact the Christy Lewis in the TEA Division of Review and Support at (512) 463-9414 or by e-mail at christy.lewis@tea.texas.gov.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Alexander
Deputy Commissioner, Office of Special Populations and Monitoring, TEA

Division of Review and Support Texas Education Agency

⊠: <u>reviewandsupport@tea.texas.gov</u>

): 512-463-9414



Cc: Cynthia Gann, Special Education Director, Brackett ISD
Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Executive Director, Region 20 Education Service Center (ESC)
Amy Strauch, Special Education Contact, Region 20 ESC
Ismael Rosales, Manager, Division of Review and Support, TEA
Ramonda Olaloye, Director, Division of Review and Support, TEA
Edward O'Neill, Executive Director, Department of General Supervision, Special
Populations, and Monitoring, TEA