

1701 North Congress Avenue • Austin, Texas 78701-1494 • 512 463-9734 • 512 463-9838 FAX • tea.texas.gov

IMPORTANT MONITORING INFORMATION

3/31/2023

192-901 2021-2022

Sent Via Email

eric.hallmark@rcisd.net

Mr. Eric Hallmark, Superintendent Reagan County ISD 1111 E. Twelfth St Big Lake, TX 76932

Subject: Notification of Correction of Noncompliance

Dear Mr. Eric Hallmark:

The purpose of this correspondence is to notify the Reagan County Independent School District (ISD) of the correction of noncompliance identified in the Cyclical Desk Review.

Reagan County ISD received notification of noncompliance in a letter dated 4/30/2022 listing the following area(s) of noncompliance:

- 34 CFR §300.320(a)(1)- PLAAFP Statements
- 34 CFR §300.320(b); 19 TAC §89.1055(I)(1)- Post Secondary Goals

A plan for correction of the noncompliance was included in your corrective action plan. Subsequently, the local education agency (LEA) was required to submit documentation to the Texas Education Agency (TEA) verifying correction for the issue of noncompliance noted above. The documentation submitted by the LEA indicated that this area of noncompliance has been addressed and the noncompliance has been corrected. Therefore, no further action on this issue is required at this time.

If you have questions regarding this correspondence, please contact Carroll Sadler in the TEA Division of Review and Support at (512) 463-9414 or by e-mail at Carroll.Sadler@tea.texas.gov.

Mr. Eric Hallmark, Superintendent Reagan County ISD Page 2

Sincerely,

Jennifer Alexander Deputy Commissioner, Office of Special Populations and Monitoring, TEA

Division of Review and Support Texas Education Agency

⊠: <u>reviewandsupport@tea.texas.gov</u>

): 512-463-9414



Cc: Teressa Tekell, Special Education Director, Reagan County ISD
Dewitt Smith, Executive Director, Region 18 Education Service Center (ESC)
Lee Lentz-Edwards, Special Education Contact, Region 18 ESC
Tracey Easley-Card, Manager, Division of Review and Support, TEA
Edward O'Neill, Executive Director, Department of General Supervision, Special Populations, and Monitoring, TEA