

**Commissioner Mike Morath** 

1701 North Congress Avenue • Austin, Texas 78701-1494 • 512 463-9734 • 512 463-9838 FAX • tea.texas.gov

IMPORTANT MONITORING INFORMATION

2/3/2023

009901 2021-2022

## Sent Via Email rlrichards@muleshoeisd.net

Dr. R.L. Richards, Superintendent Muleshoe Independent School District 514 W. Ave. G Muleshoe, TX 79347

Subject: Notification of Correction of Noncompliance

Dear Dr. R.L. Richards:

The purpose of this correspondence is to notify the Muleshoe Independent School District (ISD) of the correction of noncompliance identified in the Cyclical Desk Review.

Muleshoe ISD received notification of noncompliance in a letter dated 2/28/2022 listing the following areas of noncompliance:

- IEP Implementation: Instructional Setting and Length of Day
- IEP Development: Present Levels of Academic Achievement and Functional Performance
- IEP Development: Measurable Goals

A plan for correction of the noncompliance was included in your corrective action plan. Subsequently, the local education agency (LEA) was required to submit documentation to the Texas Education Agency (TEA) verifying correction for the issues of noncompliance noted above. The documentation submitted by the LEA indicated that these areas of noncompliance have been addressed and the noncompliance has been corrected. Therefore, no further action on these issues is required at this time. Dr. Richards, Superintendent Muleshoe ISD Page 2

If you have questions regarding this correspondence, please contact Randy Seaman-Cavazos in the TEA Division of Review and Support at (512) 463-9414 or by e-mail at <u>Randy.Seaman-Cavazos@tea.texas.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Alexander Deputy Commissioner, Office of Special Populations and Monitoring, TEA

Division of Review and Support Texas Education Agency : <u>reviewandsupport@tea.texas.gov</u> : 512-463-9414



Cc: Darla Myatt, Special Education Director, Muleshoe ISD Kyle Wargo, Executive Director, Region 17 Education Service Center (ESC) Anna Phillips, Special Education Contact, Region 17 ESC Tracey Easley-Card, Manager, Division of Review and Support, TEA Ramonda Olaloye, Director, Division of Review and Support, TEA Edward O'Neill, Executive Director, Department of General Supervision, Special Populations, and Monitoring, TEA