

Commissioner Mike Morath

1701 North Congress Avenue • Austin, Texas 78701-1494 • 512 463-9734 • 512 463-9838 FAX • tea.texas.gov

IMPORTANT MONITORING INFORMATION

12/5/2023

CDN 200906 2022-2023

Sent Via Email james.schumann@olfenisd.net

Mr. James Schumann, Superintendent Olfen Independent School District 1122 Private RD 2562 Rowena, TX 76875

Subject: Notification of Correction of Noncompliance

Dear Mr. James Schumann:

The purpose of this correspondence is to notify the Olfen Independent School District (ISD) of the correction of noncompliance identified in the Cyclical Desk Review.

Olfen ISD received notification of noncompliance in a letter dated 1/31/2023 listing the following area of noncompliance:

IEP Development: Annual Measurable Goals
34 Code of Federal Regulations §300.320(a)(2)(i)

A plan for correction of the noncompliance was included in your corrective action plan. Subsequently, the local education agency (LEA) was required to submit documentation to the Texas Education Agency (TEA) verifying correction for the abovementioned noncompliance. The documentation submitted by the LEA indicated that this area of noncompliance has been addressed, and the noncompliance has been corrected. Therefore, no further action on this issue is required at this time. Mr. James Schumann, Superintendent Olfen Independent School District

Page 2

If you have questions regarding this correspondence, please contact Jennifer Brewer in the TEA Division of Review and Support at (512) 463-9414 or by e-mail at Jennifer.Brewer @tea.texas.gov.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Alexander Deputy Commissioner, Office of Special Populations and Monitoring, TEA

Division of Review and Support Texas Education Agency ⊠: <u>ReviewandSupport@tea.texas.gov</u>): 512-463-9414



Cc: Brandee York, Special Education Director, Small Schools Cooperative Casey Callahan, Executive Director, Region 15 Education Service Center (ESC) Connie Neal, Special Education Contact, Region 15 ESC Ismael Rosales, Manager, Division of Review and Support, TEA Lori Merrell, Director, Division of Review and Support, TEA Edward O'Neill, Executive Director, Department of Special Populations General Supervision and Monitoring TEA