

Commissioner Mike Morath

1701 North Congress Avenue • Austin, Texas 78701-1494 • 512 463-9734 • 512 463-9838 FAX • tea.texas.gov

IMPORTANT MONITORING INFORMATION

10/17/2022

010907 (CDN) 2022-2023

Sent Via Email holly.reichert@cfisd.net

Dr. Mark Henry, Superintendent Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District PO Box 692003 Houston, TX 77269

Subject: Notification of Correction of Noncompliance

Dear Dr. Mark Henry:

The purpose of this correspondence is to notify the Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District (ISD) of the correction of noncompliance identified in the Cyclical Desk Review.

Cypress-Fairbanks ISD received notification of noncompliance in a letter dated 4/29/2022 listing the following area of noncompliance:

- IEP Development
 - ID4/ID5 34 CFR §300.320(a)(3)

A plan for correction of the noncompliance was included in your corrective action plan. Subsequently, the local education agency (LEA) was required to submit documentation to the Texas Education Agency (TEA) verifying correction for the issue of noncompliance noted above. The documentation submitted by the LEA indicated that this area of noncompliance has been addressed and the noncompliance has been corrected. Therefore, no further action on this issue is required at this time.

If you have questions regarding this correspondence, please contact Dianna Barrett in the TEA Division of Review and Support at (512) 463-9414 or by e-mail at <u>dianna.barrett@tea.texas.gov</u>.

Dr. Mark Henry, Superintendent Cypress Fairbanks Independent School District Page 2

Sincerely,

Jennifer Alexander Deputy Commissioner, Office of Special Populations and Monitoring, TEA

Division of Review and Support Texas Education Agency : <u>reviewandsupport@tea.texas.gov</u> : 512-463-9414



Cc: Lauri Barnes, Special Education Director, Cypress Fairbanks ISD Dr. Rodney Watson, Executive Director, Region 4 Education Service Center (ESC) Cynthia Barrett, Special Education Contact, Region 4 ESC Clarissa Talbert, Manager, Division of Review and Support, TEA Ramonda Olaloye, Director, Division of Review and Support, TEA Edward O'Neill, Executive Director, Department of General Supervision, Special Populations, and Monitoring, TEA