

State Advisory Council on Educational Opportunity for Military Children

2024 Council Members

Member	Role
Dr. Jimmy Bowser	Highly Mobile State Coordinator, TEA
Dr. John Craft	Superintendent, Killeen ISD
Col. Damon Dalby	Military Representative, Air Force
Lina De La Cruz	Parent Representative
Dr. Joseph Glenn	Chair of House of Representatives Committee on Public Education, Designee
Simone Hendricks	Military Representative, Army
CAPT Beau Hufstetler	Military Representative, Navy
Nancy Patterson	District Administrator Representative
Shelly Ramos	Texas Commissioner Designee Military Interstate Children's Compact Commission
Dr. Burnie Roper	Superintendent Representative, Military School District
Kathy Smith	Chair of Senate Committee on Education, Designee
Lani Webster	School Counselor Representative
Madison Yandell	Governor Greg Abbott, Designee