

1701 North Congress Avenue • Austin, Texas 78701-1494 • 512 463-9734 • 512 463-9838 FAX • tea.texas.gov

Michael Williams Commissioner

Latest Revision: October 8, 2015

# Membership 2015–16 Accountability Policy Advisory Committee (APAC)

#### Legislative Staff

- Ben Bhatti, Policy Analyst, Office of the Governor
- Andrea Sheridan, Senior Education Advisor, Office of the Speaker of the House
- Beth Shields, Committee Director, Senate Education Committee
- Julie Shields, Education Advisor, Office of the Governor
- Marian Wallace, Education Policy Advisor, Office of the Lieutenant Governor
- Jenna Watts, Policy Director, House Public Education Committee
- Andrea Winkler, Public Education Budget Analyst, Legislative Budget Board

## School District / School Board / College & University / Education Organization Representatives

- Kevin Brackmeyer, Superintendent, Manor ISD
- HD Chambers, Superintendent, Alief ISD
- Marty Crawford, Superintendent, Tyler ISD
- Eddie Conger, Superintendent, International Leadership of Texas
- Alton Frailey, Superintendent, Katy ISD & Texas Association of School
- LaTonya Goffney, Superintendent, Lufkin ISD
- Andrew Kim, Superintendent, Comal ISD
- Cesar Maldonado, Chancellor, Houston Community College
- Mike Morath, Member, Dallas ISD Board of Education
- Mark Porterie, Superintendent, Port Arthur ISD
- Gonzalo Salazar, Superintendent, Los Fresnos CISD
- Michael Sorrell, President, Paul Quinn College
- Jeri Stone, Executive Director/General Counsel, Texas Classroom Teachers Association
- Denise Trauth, President, Texas State University

## **Business / Other Representatives**

- Heather Crenshaw Petkovsek, Business, Crenshaw Foundation and Modern USA
- Gaby Fuentes, Parent, Austin ISD
- Barbara Knaggs, Parent, Austin ISD
- Cherry Kugle, Consultant, Raise Your Hand Texas
- Mike Meroney, Consultant & Lobbyist, Jobs for Texas
- Robert Sanborn, President and CEO, Children At Risk
- Laura Subrin Yeager, Parent, TAMSA
- John Tintera, Business, Tintera Energy

#### Total = 29 members