Appendix A – Acknowledgments

2016 Accountability Technical Advisory Committee (ATAC)

Representatives from districts and regional education service centers (ESCs) met in September and December 2015 to make recommendations to address major policy and technical issues for 2016 accountability.

School District Representatives

School District Representatives
Sara Arispe, Fort Worth ISD, Executive Director, Accountability and Data Quality, ESC Region XI
Michael Bohensky, San Saba ISD, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region XV
Darrell Brown, Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD, Director of Curriculum, ESC Region XI
Susanne Carroll, Victoria ISD, Executive Director of Curriculum, Instruction, & Accountability, ESC Region III
Julie Conde, Responsive Education Solutions, Executive Director of Accountability, BE/ESL Education, ESC Region XIV
Lisa Diserens, Temple ISD, Director of Accountability, Assessment, and PEIMS, ESC Region XII Beth Anne Dunavant, Pittsburg ISD, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region VIII
Carolyn Gonzalez, Ector County ISD, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction, ESC Region XVIII
Keith Haffey, Spring Branch ISD, Executive Director, Accountability & Research, ESC Region IV Kelly Legg, Dumas ISD, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction, ESC Region XVI Emily Lorenz, Calallen ISD, Director of Curriculum and Instructional Support, ESC Region II Sarah Martinez, Leander ISD, Senior Director for Decision Support, ESC Region XIII Brian Moore, Lamar CISD, Director of Research, Assessment, & Accountability, ESC Region IV
Elvia Noriega, Richardson ISD, Executive Director, Accountability & Continuous Improvement, ESC Region X
Donna Porter, Carthage ISD, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region VII
Laura Redden, Onalaska ISD, Director of Curriculum, Special Programs, and Accountability, ESC Region VI
Francisco Rivera, La Joya ISD, Executive Director for Curriculum and Evaluation, ESC Region I Sue Thompson, Ysleta ISD, Director of Assessment, Research, Evaluation, & Accountability, ESC Region XIX
Sherrie Thornhill, Silsbee ISD, Curriculum Director, ESC Region V
Audra Ude, Abilene ISD, Associate Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction, ESC Region XIV Theresa Urrabazo, San Antonio ISD, Executive Director, Accountability, Research, Evaluation and Testing, ESC Region XX
Annette Villerot, Pflugerville ISD, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction, ESC Region XIII
Dash Weerasinghe, Plano ISD, Director of Assessment and Accountability, ESC Region X
Arlene Williams, Uvalde Consolidated ISD, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction, ESC Region XX
ESC Representatives
Margaret Barrera, Region I Education Service Center, Director of Special Education Program
Ty Duncan, Region XVII Education Service Center, Senior Specialist, Accountability and

Compliance Services

Micki Wesley, Region IX Education Service Center, Director of Accountability and Compliance

2016 Accountability Policy Advisory Committee (APAC)

Representatives from legislative offices, school districts, and the business community met in October 2015 and January 2016 to review the recommendations made by the ATAC. The APAC either endorsed the ATAC's proposals or recommended alternatives which were forwarded to the commissioner of education.

Legislative Staff

Ben Bhatti, Policy Analyst, Office of the Governor
Andrea Sheridan, Senior Education Advisor, Office of the Speaker of the House
Beth Shields, Committee Director, Senate Education Committee
Julie Shields, Education Advisor, Office of the Governor
Marian Wallace, Education Policy Advisor, Office of the Lieutenant Governor
Jenna Watts, Policy Director, House Public Education Committee
Andrea Winkler, Public Education Budget Analyst, Legislative Budget Board

School District / School Board / College and University / Education Organization Representatives

HD Chambers, Superintendent, Alief ISD Marty Crawford, Superintendent, Tyler ISD Eddie Conger, Superintendent, International Leadership of Texas Alton Frailey, Superintendent, Katy ISD and Texas Association of School Administrators LaTonya Goffney, Superintendent, Lufkin ISD Andrew Kim, Superintendent, Comal ISD Cesar Maldonado, Chancellor, Houston Community College Gonzalo Salazar, Superintendent, Los Fresnos CISD Michael Sorrell, President, Paul Quinn College Jeri Stone, Executive Director/General Counsel, Texas Classroom Teachers Association Denise Trauth, President, Texas State University

Business / Other Representatives

Heather Crenshaw Petkovsek, Business, *Crenshaw Foundation and Modern USA* Gaby Fuentes, Parent, *Austin ISD* Barbara Knaggs, Parent, *Austin ISD* Cherry Kugle, Consultant, *Raise Your Hand Texas* Mike Meroney, Consultant & Lobbyist, *Jobs for Texas* Robert Sanborn, President and CEO, *Children At Risk* Laura Subrin Yeager, Parent, *TAMSA* John Tintera, Business, *Tintera Energy*

TEA Staff

Many people contributed to the development of the 2016 Accountability Manual. The project staff wish to thank these individuals for their expert advice and prompt review of our materials. Their comments greatly enhanced the accuracy and format of the document.

Executive Management

Mike Morath, Commissioner of Education Criss Cloudt, Associate Commissioner for Assessment and Accountability

Project Leadership

Shannon Housson, Division Director, *Division of Performance Reporting* Jamie Crowe, Director, *Division of Performance Reporting* Christopher Lucas, Manager, *Division of Performance Reporting* Heather Smalley, Program Specialist, *Division of Performance Reporting*

Contributors

Mark Baxter, Director, *Division of School Improvement and Support* Von Byer, General Counsel, *Legal Services* Michael Greenwalt, Director, *Division of Program Monitoring and Interventions* Rachel Harrington, Director, *Division of Performance Reporting-PBM* Linda Roska, Director, *Division of Research and Analysis* Gloria Zyskowski, Director, *Division of Student Assessment* This page is intentionally blank.