

Texas Commission on Public School Finance

Chair Justice Scott Brister

Agenda Thursday, February 22, 2018 9:00 a.m. Room 1-104, William B. Travis Building

- I. Call to Order
- II. Chair's Opening Remarks

III. Teaching and Early Education Spending Data

A. Leo Lopez, Chief School Finance Officer, Texas Education Agency

IV. Teacher Quality

- A. Eric Hanushek, Paul and Jean Hanna Senior Fellow in Education, Hoover Institution, Stanford University
- B. Kate Rogers, Executive Vice President, Holdsworth Center
- C. Michael Hinojosa, Superintendent, Dallas ISD
- D. Berhl Robertson, Superintendent, Damon McCall, Principal, O.L. Slaton Middle School, Nikki Beaty, Teacher, O.L. Slaton Middle School
- E. Don Rogers, Texas Rural Educators Association, Brian Stroman, Superintendent, Bloomburg ISD, and Cody Newcomb, Superintendent, Centerpoint ISD
- F. Gary Godsey, Executive Director, Association of Texas Professional Educators (ATPE)

V. Early Childhood Education

- A. Jacquie Porter, Director of Early Learning, Texas Education Agency
- B. Practitioner Panel:
 - Derek Little, Assistant Superintendent for Early Learning, Dallas ISD
 - Schronda McKnight, Early Childhood Coordinator, Bryan ISD
 - Cathy Airola and Luci Schulz Assistant Superintendents for Elementary, and Ellen Shimer, Director of Early Childhood, Humble ISD

VI. Closing Remarks and Adjournment