2019–2021 Grow Your Own Grant Program, Cycle 2

The following applicants have been preliminarily selected to receive an award for the 2019–2021 Grow Your Own Grant Program, Cycle 2 grant program, pending successful completion of fiscal and programmatic review and negotiation.

The purpose of this grant is to facilitate increased entry of qualified, diverse candidates into the teaching profession, particularly in rural and small school settings, by following appropriate pathways outlined in the request for application (RFA).

Scanned copies of all applications eligible for competitive review, including those preliminarily selected for award, are available on the 2019–2021 Grow Your Own Grant Program, Cycle 2 Application Listing page.

Grant Period:

Pathways 1 and 2:  January 1, 2019 – May 31, 2021

Pathway 3:  January 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020

List of Awardees:

Bob Hope School

Bridge City ISD

Brooks County ISD

Castleberry ISD

Del Valle ISD

Elgin ISD

Fort Bend ISD

Fort Hancock ISD

Grand Prairie ISD

Hillsboro ISD

La Vega ISD

Lancaster ISD

Laredo ISD

Longview ISD

Marble Falls ISD

Mineola ISD

Muleshoe ISD

New Caney ISD

Palestine ISD

Presidio ISD

Region 20 Education Service Center

Relay Graduate School of Education

Rosebud-Lott ISD

Sabinal ISD

Somerset ISD

Stephen F. Austin State University

Texas A&M University

Texas A&M University - Commerce

Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi

Texas Tech University

Texas Woman's University

Vidor ISD

Waxahachie Faith Family Academy

West Texas A&M University

Westwood ISD

Woodville ISD