Curriculum Staff Directory

If you have questions regarding curriculum related topics, you can contact us by phone or email.  

General Contact Information

Shelly Ramos, Curriculum Division Director 

Jessica Snyder, Special Projects Manager

Catherine Gonzales, Administrative Assistant

Texas Education Agency 
Curriculum Division 
1701 N. Congress 
Austin, Texas 78701 
Phone: (512) 463-9581 
Fax: (512) 463-8057  

Foundation Curriculum

Chelaine Marion, Director of Foundation Education      

Jo Ann Bilderback, Math/Science Manager

English Language Arts and Reading 

Karin Miller, Statewide ELA/Reading Coordinator


James Slack, Statewide Mathematics Coordinator


Irene Pickhardt, Statewide Science Coordinator

Social Studies

Vacant, Statewide Social Studies Coordinator 

Texas Literacy Initiative

Debbie Forrester, Program Specialist

Teresa Tipton, Program Specialist

Enrichment Education and Programs

Mackie V. Spradley, Director of Enrichment Education and Programs

Early Childhood Education

Howard Morrison, Statewide Coordinator, Early Childhood Education

Enrichment Education

Kelsey Kling, Program Coordinator, Enrichment Education

Gifted/Talented Education

Monica Brewer, Statewide Coordinator, Gifted/Talented Education

Health Education

Barney Fudge, Statewide Coordinator, Health Education

Texas Virtual School Network (TxVSN)

Kate Loughrey, Statewide Coordinator, Texas Virtual School Network (TxVSN)

Bilingual Education

Susie Coultress, State Director, Bilingual Education/Title III/Migrant Education  

Roberto Manzo, Program Coordinator, English Language Learner (ELL) Initiatives

Rose Duarte, Program Specialist

Title I, Part C- Migrant Education Program (MEP)

Rosie Garza, Program Manager, Migrant Education

Vacant, Program Manager, Migrant Education

Title III, Part A- English Language Acquisition (ELA)

Esmeralda Cavazos, Program Coordinator, Title III

Career and Technical Education (CTE)

Diane Salazar, State Director, Career and Technical Education

John Ellis, Statewide CTE Coordinator

Dale Fowler, Program Coordinator

Ron Whitson, Statewide CTE Coordinator