TEA Divisions and Areas

The following list includes website links and contact information for the those Texas Education Agency divisions that have content on the TEA website. For a complete list of program area links, use the site's comprehensive A-Z Index.

 

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N

O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

Academics
(512) 463-9581
curriculum@tea.texas.gov
Gifted and Talented Education: gted@tea.texas.gov
Career and Technical: career@tea.texas.gov

Accountability Research
(512) 475-3523
research@tea.texas.gov

Accreditation
(512) 463-5899
accred@tea.texas.gov

C

Charter School Administration 
(512) 463-9575
CharterSchools@tea.texas.gov

Commissioner of Education
(512) 463-8985
commissioner@tea.texas.gov

Communications 
(512) 463-9000
teainfo@tea.texas.gov

Communities in Schools 
(512) 936-5437
CISTexas@tea.texas.gov

Complaints
(512) 463-3544
ComplaintsManagement@tea.texas.gov

D

Dropout Prevention & College & Career Readiness Initiative 
(512) 936-6060

E

Education Service Center Support
(512) 463-9371 
escsupport@tea.texas.gov

Educational Technology
(512) 463-9400
edtech@tea.texas.gov

Educator Certification 
(512) 936-8400
 educatorcert@tea.texas.gov

Educator Initiatives and Performance

(512) 936-9831
eip@tea.texas.gov

Educator Investigations
(512) 936-8400
FingerPrinting@tea.texas.gov

F

Financial Compliance
(512) 463-9095 
schoolaudits@tea.texas.gov

Fingerprinting
(512) 936-8400

G

GED Programs
(512) 463-9292 
GED@tea.texas.gov

Grants Administration
(512) 463-8525
grants@tea.texas.gov

Grants and Federal Fiscal Compliance
(512) 463-8992
GFFC@tea.texas.gov

General Inquiry 
(512) 463-9290
GeneralInquiry@tea.texas.gov

Guidance & Counseling
(512) 463-9581
healthandsafety@tea.texas.gov

H

Hearings & Appeals
(512) 463-9727
TEAlegal@tea.texas.gov

Human Resources
(512) 463-8200
hr@tea.texas.gov

I

Instructional Materials & Educational Technology
(512) 463-9601 
instructional.materials@tea.texas.gov

L

Legal Services
(512) 463-9720
TEAlegal@tea.texas.gov

N

NCLB / ESEA Unit 
(512) 463-9414 
nclb@tea.texas.gov

P

P-16 Coordination
(512) 936-6060
P16@tea.texas.gov

PEIMS
(512) 463-9229
PEIMSCustomerSupport@tea.texas.gov

PEIMS Edit+
(512) 463-9229
editplus@tea.texas.gov

Performance-Based Monitoring
(512) 936-6426
pbm@tea.texas.gov

Performance Reporting
(512) 463-9704
(512) 475-1877 (School Report Cards)
Performance.Reporting@tea.texas.gov

Program Monitoring & Intervention
(512) 463-5226
pmidivision@tea.texas.gov

Public Information
(512) 463-9000
(512) 463-9734 (Open Record Requests)
pir@tea.texas.gov

Publications Distribution
(512) 463-9744
pubsdist@tea.texas.gov

R

Rule Making 
(512) 475-1497
rules@tea.texas.gov
sbecrules@tea.texas.gov

S

School Facilities
(512) 463-9238

School Governance
(512) 475-3697

School Improvement and Support
(512) 463-7582
sisdivision@tea.texas.gov

Special Education (IDEA Coordination)
(512) 463-9414
sped@tea.texas.gov

State Board of Education (SBOE)
(512) 463-9007
sboesupport@tea.texas.gov

State Board of Educator Certification (SBEC)
(512) 936-8304
sbec@tea.texas.gov

State Funding
Foundation School Program
(512) 463-9238 
sfinance@tea.texas.gov

Student Assessment
(512) 463-9536
studenta@tea.texas.gov

T

TEKS (Texas Essential Knowledge & Skills)
(512) 463-9581 
TEKS@tea.texas.gov

Texas Council for Developmental Disabilities (TCDD) (outside source)
(512) 437-5432
tcdd@tcdd.state.tx.us

Texas Records Exchange (TREx)
(512) 463-7246
TREx@tea.texas.gov

Texas Student Data System (TSDS) (outside source)
(512) 463-9229
TSDSfeedback@tea.texas.gov

W

Waivers
(512) 463-9630
Waivers@tea.texas.gov