The Texas Commission on Next Generation Assessments and Accountability

July 27, 2016

Pursuant to public notice posted on July 18, 2016, the Texas Commission on Next Generation Assessments and Accountability met in a formal meeting and was called to order by the chair, Andrew Kim, at 10:15 a.m.

The initial quorum call was answered; a quorum was present. Dr. McLendon, Senator Taylor, Mr. Vance, and Representative Zerwas were not present. Senator Seliger was not present at the meeting after 12:00 P.M.

Chairman Kim requested a vote to accept the draft recommendations with changes. Nine members (Dr. Alexander, Representative Aycock, Ms. Beltran, Mr. Castro, Dr. Dow, Dr. Ferrier, Ms. Hock, Mr. Kim, and Ms. Susser) voted in favor. One members (Dr. Treviño) voted against accepting the draft recommendations. Senator Seliger was absent for the vote.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:45 p.m.