

1701 North Congress Avenue • Austin, Texas 78701-1494 • 512 463-9734 • 512 463-9838 FAX • tea.texas.gov

MEMBERSHIP 2017 Accountability Policy Advisory Committee (APAC)

Legislative Staff

- Ben Bhatti, Education Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor
- Andrea Sheridan, Senior Education Advisor, Office of the Speaker of the House
- Beth Shields, Committee Director, Senate Education Committee
- Julie Shields, Senior Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor
- Marian Wallace, Education Policy Advisor, Office of the Lieutenant Governor
- Andrea Winkler, Public Education Budget Analyst, Legislative Budget Board

School District / School Board / College and University / Education Organization Representatives

- HD Chambers, Superintendent, Alief ISD
- Eddie Conger, Superintendent, International Leadership of Texas
- Andrew Kim, Superintendent, *Comal ISD*
- Steve Lecholop, Trustee—District I, San Antonio ISD
- Cesar Maldonado, Chancellor, Houston Community College
- Cynthia Opheim, Associate Provost, Texas State University
- Gonzalo Salazar, Superintendent, Los Fresnos CISD
- Greg Smith, Superintendent, Clear Creek ISD
- Randy Willis, Superintendent, Granger ISD

Business / Other Representatives

- Julia Erwin, Parent, Texas Special Education Continuing Advisory Committee
- Sandy Garcia, Coordinator for Special Programs, Compliance, and Monitoring, ESC 6
- Gary Godsey, Executive Director, Association of Texas Professional Educators
- Cherry Kugle, Consultant, Raise Your Hand Texas
- William McKenzie, Editorial Director, George W. Bush Institute
- Mike Meroney, Consultant and Lobbyist, Meroney Public Affairs
- Drew Scheberle, Senior Vice President, Austin Chamber of Commerce
- Annie Spilman, Legislative Director, National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB)/Texas
- Jeri Stone, Executive Director/General Counsel, Texas Classroom Teachers Association
- Laura Subrin Yeager, Parent, TAMSA

Total = 25 members