Curriculum Staff Directory

If you have questions regarding curriculum related topics, you can contact us by phone or email.  

General Contact Information

Shelly Ramos, Curriculum Division Director
shelly.ramos@tea.texas.gov 

Jessica Snyder, Special Projects Manager
jessica.snyder@tea.texas.gov

Catherine Gonzales, Administrative Assistant
catherine.gonzales@tea.texas.gov

Tierra Fisher, Administrative Assistant
tierra.fisher@tea.texas.gov

Texas Education Agency
Curriculum Division 
1701 N. Congress
Austin, Texas 78701

Phone: (512) 463-9581
Fax: (512) 463-8057

curriculum@tea.texas.gov  

Foundation Curriculum

Kelly Callaway, Director of K-12 Foundation Education
kelly.callaway@tea.texas.gov

Jo Ann Bilderback, Math/Science Manager
joann.bilderback@tea.texas.gov

Christopher Dolejs, English/Social Studies Manager
christopher.dolejs@tea.texas.gov  

Vacant, Texas Literacy Initiative Manager

English Language Arts and Reading

Karin Miller, Statewide ELA/Reading Coordinator
karin.miller@tea.texas.gov

Mathematics

James Slack, Statewide Mathematics Coordinator
james.slack@tea.texas.gov

Science

Irene Pickhardt, Statewide Science Coordinator
irene.pickhardt@tea.texas.gov

Social Studies

Julie Brelsford, Statewide Social Studies Coordinator
julie.brelsford@tea.texas.gov

Texas Literacy Initiative

Debbie Forrester, Program Specialist
deborah.forrester@tea.texas.gov

Teresa Tipton, Program Specialist
teresa.tipton@tea.texas.gov

Enrichment Education and Programs

Glenn Shanks, Director of Enrichment Education and Programs
glenn.shanks@tea.texas.gov

Laura Gaines, Program Coordinator
laura.gaines@tea.texas.gov

Vacant, Program Coordinator

Early Childhood Education

Howard Morrison, Program Specialist
howard.morrison@tea.texas.gov

Enrichment Education

Kelsey Kling, Program Coordinator, Enrichment Education
kelsey.kling@tea.texas.gov

Gifted/Talented Education

Monica Brewer, Statewide Coordinator, Gifted/Talented Education
monica.brewer@tea.texas.gov

Health Education

Barney Fudge, Statewide Coordinator, Health Education
william.fudge@tea.texas.gov

Texas Virtual School Network (TxVSN)

Kate Loughrey, Statewide Coordinator, Texas Virtual School Network (TxVSN)
kathleen.loughrey@tea.texas.gov

Bilingual Education

Susie Coultress, State Director, Bilingual Education/Title III/Migrant Education
susie.coultress@tea.texas.gov  

Roberto Manzo, Program Coordinator, English Language Learner (ELL) Initiatives
roberto.manzo@tea.texas.gov

Rose Duarte, Program Specialist
rose.duarte@tea.texas.gov

Title I, Part C- Migrant Education Program (MEP)

Rosie Garza, Program Manager, Migrant Education
rosie.garza@tea.texas.gov

Kerry Manning, Program Manager, Migrant Education
kerry.manning@tea.texas.gov

Title III, Part A- English Language Acquisition (ELA)

Esmeralda Cavazos, Program Coordinator, Title III
esmeralda.cavazos@tea.texas.gov

Career and Technical Education (CTE)

Vacant, State Director, Career and Technical Education 

John Ellis, Statewide CTE Coordinator
john.ellis@tea.texas.gov

Dale Fowler, Program Coordinator
dale.fowler@tea.texas.gov

Diane Salazar, Statewide CTE Coordinator 
diane.salazar@tea.texas.gov

Ron Whitson, Statewide CTE Coordinator
ron.whitson@tea.texas.gov