Curriculum Staff Directory

If you have questions regarding curriculum related topics, you can contact us by phone or email.  

General Contact Information

Shelly Ramos, Curriculum Division Director
shelly.ramos@tea.texas.gov 

Jessica Snyder, Special Projects Manager
jessica.snyder@tea.texas.gov

Catherine Gonzales, Administrative Assistant
catherine.gonzales@tea.texas.gov

Texas Education Agency 
Curriculum Division 
1701 N. Congress 
Austin, Texas 78701 
Phone: (512) 463-9581 
Fax: (512) 463-8057 
curriculum@tea.texas.gov  

Foundation Curriculum

Chelaine Marion, Director of Foundation Education
chelaine.marion@tea.texas.gov      

Jo Ann Bilderback, Math/Science Manager
joann.bilderback@tea.texas.gov

English Language Arts and Reading 

Karin Miller, Statewide ELA/Reading Coordinator
karin.miller@tea.texas.gov

Mathematics

James Slack, Statewide Mathematics Coordinator
james.slack@tea.texas.gov

Science

Irene Pickhardt, Statewide Science Coordinator
irene.pickhardt@tea.texas.gov

Social Studies

Vacant, Statewide Social Studies Coordinator 

Texas Literacy Initiative

Debbie Forrester, Program Specialist
deborah.forrester@tea.texas.gov

Teresa Tipton, Program Specialist
teresa.tipton@tea.texas.gov

Enrichment Education and Programs

Mackie V. Spradley, Director of Enrichment Education and Programs
mackie.spradley@tea.texas.gov

Early Childhood Education

Howard Morrison, Statewide Coordinator, Early Childhood Education
howard.morrison@tea.texas.gov

Enrichment Education

Kelsey Kling, Program Coordinator, Enrichment Education
kelsey.kling@tea.texas.gov

Gifted/Talented Education

Monica Brewer, Statewide Coordinator, Gifted/Talented Education
monica.brewer@tea.texas.gov

Health Education

Barney Fudge, Statewide Coordinator, Health Education
william.fudge@tea.texas.gov

Texas Virtual School Network (TxVSN)

Kate Loughrey, Statewide Coordinator, Texas Virtual School Network (TxVSN)
kathleen.loughrey@tea.texas.gov

Bilingual Education

Susie Coultress, State Director, Bilingual Education/Title III/Migrant Education
susie.coultress@tea.texas.gov  

Roberto Manzo, Program Coordinator, English Language Learner (ELL) Initiatives
roberto.manzo@tea.texas.gov

Rose Duarte, Program Specialist
rose.duarte@tea.texas.gov

Title I, Part C- Migrant Education Program (MEP)

Rosie Garza, Program Manager, Migrant Education
rosie.garza@tea.texas.gov

Vacant, Program Manager, Migrant Education

Title III, Part A- English Language Acquisition (ELA)

Esmeralda Cavazos, Program Coordinator, Title III
esmeralda.cavazos@tea.texas.gov

Career and Technical Education (CTE)

Diane Salazar, State Director, Career and Technical Education 
diane.salazar@tea.texas.gov

John Ellis, Statewide CTE Coordinator
john.ellis@tea.texas.gov

Dale Fowler, Program Coordinator
dale.fowler@tea.texas.gov

Ron Whitson, Statewide CTE Coordinator
ron.whitson@tea.texas.gov