SBOE TEKS Review Committees Fine Arts Art

revised 1/2012

Art, Kindergarten-Grade 2

	<u>SBOE</u>		
<u>Name</u>	<u>District</u>	<u>Position</u>	District/Organization
Alejandro Coronado	3	Teacher	Vanguard Academy Fine Art School
Laurie Gowland	11	Teacher	Hurst-Euless-Bedford Independent School
			District
Jane Harris	14	Teacher	Waco Independent School District
Joann McCracken	4	Citizen	
Kristen Marstaller	5	Instructional	Austin Independent School District
		Coordinator	
Sherry Snowden	5	Educator	Texas State University
Rebecca Stewart	6	Teacher	Houston Independent School District

Art, Grades 3–5

	SBOE		
<u>Name</u>	<u>District</u>	<u>Position</u>	<u>District/Organization</u>
Nora Garcia	2	Citizen	
Kara Hallmark	10	Coordinator of Student	University of Texas at Austin
		Experiences	
Vickie Hester	13	Academic Coordinator	Dallas Independent School District
Bonny Krahn	11	Teacher	Hurst-Euless-Bedford Independent School
			District
Sarah Sanders	6	Art Coordinator	Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District
Christeena Kennedy Sweeney	14	Teacher	Gatesville Independent School District
Annette Trammell	13	Art Specialist	Grand Prairie Independent School District
Nancy Walkup	14	Art Specialist	Denton Independent School District

Art, Grades 6–8

	<u>SBOE</u>		
<u>Name</u>	<u>District</u>	<u>Position</u>	<u>District/Organization</u>
Jennifer Hartman	14	Teacher	Former
Margaret Hilburn	3	Teacher	Henry Ford Academy Alameda School for Art &
			Design
Jean King	6	Teacher	Houston Independent School District
Shawn Knuckles	14	Teacher	Waco Independent School District
Monica Lapierre-Hayslip	11	Teacher	Carroll Independent School District
Candace Printz	1	Teacher	Socorro Independent School District
Myron Stennett	12	Director of Visual Arts	Richardson Independent School District

Art, High School

	<u>SBOE</u>		
<u>Name</u>	District	<u>Position</u>	District/Organization
Linda Fleetwood	5	Teacher	Northside Independent School District
Carolyn Kneese	6	Associate Professor	Retired
Michelle Mosher	15	Teacher	Brady Independent School District
Stephanie Romero	1	Teacher	Socorro Independent School District
Dallas Turner	8	President	On Board Ministry
Debra Waltz	12	Fine Arts Facilitator	Mesquite Independent School District
Sharon Warwick	14	Teacher	Winfree Academy Charter School